We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful!”

Review of Barns Cottage

Enjoy lunch 'al fresco'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy lunch 'al fresco'
Relax outdoors Enjoy the mod cons in the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Enjoy lunch 'al fresco'
Relax outdoors
Enjoy the mod cons in the kitchen
Welcome to Barns Cottage
Master bedroom with Castello natural stone bath
Sink into the sumptuous sofa
Chill out in the hot tub
Luxurious four poster bed
Clever triple bunks
Wetroom
Vaulted ceilings on top floor
Suspended Ergofocus fire with slate hearth
Surf art
View from the garden
Stone wendy house
Local wildlife on a walk nearby
The beach awaits you
Surfs up at Saunton
Local sea air rescue helicopter
Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We went as 2 families, children's ages ranging from 2-8 and they loved it!
The hot tub was amazing to chill away those beach fun filled days and location is fab and near to everything.
We will definitely be going back, Barns cottage we love you :) x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thanks for your super positive review. The hot tub really does compliment an amazing day at the beach. So glad you all enjoyed it and that you want to come back. We can't wait to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenbaxb...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just got back from a week at barns cottage, an amazing place with lots of thought gone into everything! Lovely and clean with everything you could need. lovely treasure hunt for the kids on arrival, lots of toys to entertain them, an amazing garden to explore and the hot tub!
Really pleased we chose this place for our stay, great location for beaches, tarka trail, and loads of great places in and around the area.

Would recommend to anyone

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Your review is very much appreciated and we're so glad you got to experience so many fun things during your stay, both in and out of the property. As you say, the house really is in the perfect location close to everything. Delighted you loved it as much as we do and would love to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G
1 review
“A fantastic modern space”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A really cool cottage that has been totally modernised with an awesome spacious and private deck. It's a great base for the area with lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. There is plenty of room for a family and its very safe for small children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very private and spacious
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thanks for your fantastic review. So glad you enjoyed the great outdoor space and appreciated how close the house is to everything. We love the fact that it is very much a family-friendly house and would be delighted to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadenayya...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

our second stay at this fantastic place. This time we stayed with friends and their children. The kids absolutely loved the table tennis and outside area. Great little treasure hunt set up for the kids on arrival and nice welcome package. Such friendly owners who are very good with communication before and during the stay if needed. Great location with shops and restaurant just a short walk away. We will certainly be visiting again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We love welcoming repeat guests back and so nice that you brought another family with you this time. Our wonderful housekeeper really enjoyed organising the treasure hunt so she'll be delighted to hear that the kids had fun with it. As you've mentioned, the house really is so well located close to the village and everything it has to offer, plus the Tarka cycle path right on the doorstep. You and your family are always most welcome at Barns Cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa h
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Contemporary coziness”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Brilliant barn conversion with fabulous airy living area and well equipped kitchen. We enjoyed the hot tub while sipping champagne and the use of the outdoor fire in the evening was a delight. Bedrooms all very comfortable which made for a great nights sleep. Braunton centre a few minutes stroll away with some good restaurants. Would recommend SQ, Siam, Riverside and Williams Arms. Would definitely return to Barns Cottage as it was exactly what we needed as a break from uni and work. An incredibly relaxing space in a beautiful area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed staying at Barns Cottage and appreciated the hot tub and outdoor fire and the comfy bedrooms. Braunton and the surrounding areas really do have so much to offer, so there will be plenty for you to experience when you hopefully come back and visit in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadenayya...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning property!”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Currently staying at this beautiful cottage. It really has the wow factor from the minute you walk in! Very well thought out garden with a hot tub and table tennis. Well equipped kitchen and plenty of toys to keep the children entertained. A few minutes walking distance to braunton shops and restaurants. Lovely welcome pack and card from owners left on arrival.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
We're glad you loved your stay at Barns Cottage and made good use of the hot tub and table tennis. It really is nice and central and a lovely walk as you mentioned to the shops and restaurants along the Tarka Trail. You can also hire bikes and cycle for miles practically from the door of the house :) We're delighted that you've already booked to come back again in 2016!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen1962...
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Day visit to friends at Barn Cottage”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful & smart contemporary barn conversion with imaginative garden, totally fantastic place for kids. Hot tub, table tennis, climbing wall, playhouse, great for hide & seek & 40/40! Interior expensively refurbished with high quality fittings & very relaxing. Parking more than 1 vehicle an issue, would need to park a street away if more than 1 car, but a pretty walk!
Fabulous rental, and I'm told the owners are very friendly & accommodating - lovely welcome basket too.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
Hi, thanks so much for your complimentary review of Barns Cottage. It certainly is a great fun house, sometimes we find it quite hard to leave to go to the beach or on walks! As you mention, the garage can only accommodate one car but any other cars can be parked at the top of the lane about one minute's walk away. We're glad you loved it and hope to welcome you back one day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing