We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadoways Bed & Breakfast

Meadoways Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Braunton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadoways Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #28 of 43 Braunton B&B and Inns
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Andy and Darren are delightful hosts and made our stay here very pleasant. We were walking the SW Way so we only stayed one night; it was quite difficult to find a B&B that would accept a booking for just one night so we were delighted when Andy & Darren said yes! We thought Braunton was a very pleasant town and Meadoways a very pleasant B&B, so we wouldn't hesitate to recommend that you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you want a really comfortable room with a fab breakfast and welcoming hosts... Stay here!!! We stayed the weekend and felt very at home here. The owners are very hospitable and friendly and offer a wonderful service at breakfast with a lovely choice of cereals fruit yogurt and full English! We were down to visit friends and stayed 2 nights and felt able to come and go freely. Our room was very comfortable and we would definitely stay again or recommend the b and b to anyone else. If you are staying in braunton do not hesitate to book into meadoways.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank churchbridge22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Spent weekend with friends at this B&B and hospitality was first class, very friendly, and warm. Made it very easy to want to return. And great breakfasts. Good hosts and very easy going. Easy to rate this as excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pendlerjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed a Saturday night due to a friend’s wedding at Pickwell Manor and would have happily stayed for more! The owners were lovely, sociable and knowledgeable of the local area with helpful advice. The location is fab being close to both the beach and town with lots of parking and we had an excellent nights sleep. The breakfast alone would have us booking again, setting us up for a great day out on the lovely beaches. We will be booking again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just returned from a fabulous 2 night stay at Meadoways B & B. Meadoways is spotlessly clean with everything you could possibly need during your stay. In a prime location for the nearby beaches such as Saunton, Woolacombe and Croyde, you could not wish for a nicer B&B. Darren, Andy (and Alfie) made us feel extremely welcome, and the breakfast is the best I have ever tasted! See you again next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klr1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djscott68, Owner at Meadoways Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Hi, many thanks for your review.Glad your stay with us was an enjoyable one, and we look forward to seeing you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very clean and tidy rooms,excellent breakfast.
Good location within Brauton and good parking.Very good value ,
friendly hosts.Plenty of good places to eat and drink within walking distance.
Have stayed several times would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djscott68, Owner at Meadoways Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review meadoways on tripadvisor.Glad you had a nice stay and everything was satisfactory for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Owners are very friendly, helpful and kind. Been twice now and already looking forward to going again soon.
The rooms are always clean, well presented and breakfast is to die for!
Good parking and within walking distance of local shops and restaurants. Good price to pay too, I would much rather stay in this B&B than pay hotel prices. In this B&B, you feel very welcome. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djscott68, Owner at Meadoways Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Many thanks for your meadoways review on tripadvisor.Its always good to hear when people enjoy their stay with us.Both Andy and myself look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braunton
4.3 mi away
Barnstaple Hotel
Barnstaple Hotel
#2 of 6 in Barnstaple
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
2.5 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holmsleigh Bed & Breakfast
Holmsleigh Bed & Breakfast
#23 of 43 in Braunton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The George inn
The George inn
#11 of 43 in Braunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
3.2 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
0.6 mi away
The Gallery Lodges
The Gallery Lodges
#10 of 17 in Braunton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadoways Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadoways Bed & Breakfast

Property: Meadoways Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7 Saunton Road, Braunton EX33 1HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Braunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Braunton
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Meadoways Bed & Breakfast Braunton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing