We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredibly relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lotte D
Loppem, Belgium
1 review
“Incredibly relaxing”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Overton House for two weeks and had a great time.
There's something for everyone. You can go for beautiful walks in the area or stay at the house and read, watch a movie, enjoy the hot tub, ...

We really loved that is was so peaceful and quiet, and the view is amazing.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The peace and quiet, the view
Liked least: We did not find everything we needed in the kitchen
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous base to explore Devon or for some Chillaxing in the Hot tub”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My mum and I have just returned today from our weeks holiday at this fabulous house which is a real find in such a fabulous tranquil area. You can choose to relax or enjoy walks of the surrounding area as others have done as indicated in the many positive comments in their guest book. The house is well equipped with a sunken bath for the more romantic of couples or if you are able to and wish to luxuriate on your own. Or you have the use of a down stairs shower room, the best of both worlds, choice is yours. Mum and I loved the use of the hot tub and wish the weather was kinder to us on our weeks holiday. The pictures are a true reflection on how the place looks.
The owners Louisa and Pete with their family are friendly and are a pleasure to chat to but are not intrusive and have ensured their holiday let is family friendly with activities for all. We enjoyed our time listening to the birds and stroking the owners horses in the next field.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub and peace and quiet
Liked least: weather but not alot the owners can do about this
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Countryside setting
Liked least: Dangerous bath
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and hot tub!
Liked least: no wi fi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing