We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and beautiful with lovely owners”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Braunton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kingsacre House B&B
Ranked #7 of 40 Braunton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Peaceful and beautiful with lovely owners”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I booked this B&B for a friend's wedding and was very pleased I did. The house itself is gorgeous and peaceful with a huge relaxing lounge for visitors. We arrived early and were very warmly greeted and offered a cup of tea. On our return out room was made up to a very high standard. Lots of space with a cosy beachy feel. The breakfasts are delicious and you are very looked after by the kind and generous Linda and Nigel. They go out of their way to provide you with anything else you may need. They put an ironing board and iron out for us and provided maps of the area for us to borrow. The locations is great too, 5 mins walk to Braunton and very close to Saunton Sands and Croyde beaches. Plus the magnificent dunes are on your doorstep. I am already looking forward to booking my next trip and advise anyone to stay here for their trip to North Devon!

Room Tip: All the room seem lovely, the Dune room looks onto the back, while Ocean and Beach look onto the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxfordTravelLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsacrehouse, Owner at Kingsacre House B&B, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the kind comments. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
105
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

When we left Kingsacre House after our five night stay on the invoice form we were asked how they could have made our stay even better; we had to say that would be impossible! We were visiting our family who were staying locally in their caravan. Kingsacre House was our retreat after busy days enjoying both the area and the fabulous weather. Linda and Nigel were both hospitable and friendly, they couldn't have made us more welcome, with warmed scones and tea on our arrival served in the guest lounge. We had the Ocean room with a very comfortable king sized bed, lovely fresh decor, with good ensuite facilities. Fresh milk provided in a flask for early tea/coffee. Breakfast was served in the conservatory was excellent, homemade bread, fresh fruit and of course the Full English for those brave enough! Would definately recommend
Kingsacre House to anyone looking for accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kateofscarthingwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsacrehouse, Owner at Kingsacre House B&B, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for the lovely comments, we enjoyed having you to stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We've stayed in many B&B's both in the UK and abroad and Kingsacre certainly ranks amongst the best. The location is close enough to the town to walk in for an evening meal and our hosts were very helpful storing our bikes for us. Breakfasts were wonderful with home baked bread and local bacon. Our "Ocean" room was very well furnished and decorated, with a good en suite, and most important of all, had a very comfortable bed! We'll be back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank slowdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsacrehouse, Owner at Kingsacre House B&B, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
So lovely to meet you both and well done for cycling all those miles! See you next time and we will sort out another heat wave, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I were attending a wedding in Braunton and we were delighted to have chosen the Kingsacre House B&B for our visit. Linda and Nigel are lovely hosts and really could not do enough for the 6 guests who were staying there. The rooms are very tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts are amazing and nothing was too much trouble for Linda and Nigel.They offered to leave up the ironing board if we wanted to iron our wedding clothes. A lovely couple with a beautiful home who want to provide a first class service for their guests. I can unreservedly recommend them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsacrehouse, Owner at Kingsacre House B&B, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay, we thoroughly enjoyed having you all here. Thanks for the lovely comments and see you next time, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent two nights here while we went to a wedding in Braunton and explored.
This B & B is as clean as a new pin, beautifully decorated and as comfortable as your own home. The owners are so helpful and friendly and the breakfast is top notch with a great choice.
I did my best to make myself unwelcome by burning toast and walking sand all over the place ....but to no avail.....just kidding.
Really lovely people with a beautiful B&B at a reasonable price.
Please visit.

Room Tip: I was quite nosey and looked at all the rooms...they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delbohy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsacrehouse, Owner at Kingsacre House B&B, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
It was lovely to meet you all; we always feel like we have attended the weddings too! The smell of toast has gone now : ) Hopefully see you next time you are this way, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My partner and I spent two nights here last week, after spending two nights in a posh hotel. This was by far a better experience. The owners are so friendly and genuine, giving us lots of advice on surfing and things in the area. They went out of their way to help us with our surf gear, and just made us feel really welcome and extremely relaxed.
Our room was lovely and couldn't really ask for anything more - will be highly recommending to everyone I know!

Room Tip: We have this king size which was super comfortable and worth paying a little bit more for
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsacrehouse, Owner at Kingsacre House B&B, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thanks for the lovely comments and we look forward to catching up again when you move down in a couple of weeks, Linda + Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a lovely B&B and a fantastic place to visit for a weekend. We had a great time here. The place is relaxed, clean and beautiful, and Linda our host was very helpful and welcoming.

We would definitely come back here again. If you are looking for a pretty part of the country to visit and an excellent B&B to stay in, I’d recommend Kingsacre House.
This is a lovely B&B and a fantastic place to visit for a weekend. We had a great time here. The place is relaxed, clean and beautiful.

We would

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegreenbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsacrehouse, Owner at Kingsacre House B&B, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed meeting you. Look forward to next time, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braunton
2.2 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,755 reviews
4.5 mi away
Barnstaple Hotel
Barnstaple Hotel
#3 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,196 reviews
5.1 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
0.5 mi away
The George inn
The George inn
#10 of 40 in Braunton
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holmsleigh Bed & Breakfast Braunton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsacre House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsacre House B&B

Property: Kingsacre House B&B
Address: 66 Saunton Road, Braunton EX33 1HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Braunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Braunton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning views of Braunton Burrows and the Taw Estuary from the front of the house and only a few minutes from Saunton Sands and Croyde beaches. We offer afternoon tea with homemade cakes on arrival, secure storage for your equipment and a drying room. All bedrooms are en suite and we have plenty of parking away from the road. Only a 5 minute walk into the village of Braunton with its pubs, restaurants and bistros. Relax in our stylish bedrooms decorated with Farrow & Ball, Laura Ashley and Cath Kidston; have a good night's sleep on our quality mattresses and in the morning enjoy one of our breakfasts from the menu before setting off surfing, walking, cycling, playing golf or just relaxing in this beautiful part of the country. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kingsacre House B&B Braunton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing