We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Superb B&B Run By Very Friendly Hosts"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Braunton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kingsacre House B&B
Ranked #7 of 40 Braunton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have just returned from a four night stay at this lovely b&b in Braunton,the minute you are made welcome by Linda & Nigel you know you have chosen the right place to stay,they are the perfect hosts.We stayed in The Dune Room the Smallest of the 3 rooms but still a lovely room with large en-suite and modern decor,with all the extras including Wi-fi & free view tv.There is a large residents lounge and breakfast area,the whole house is spotlessley clean, breakfast is served in the conservatory with lovely views.The breakfasts were fantastic with plenty of choise lovely home made breads and preserves and a superb full english cooked to perfection.
Kingsacre house is in a great location for visiting all that the North Devon coast and Exmoor has to offer the visitor,its easy to visit North Cornwall as well.We found plenty of places to eat locally and many others within a short drive.
We highly recommend this lovely B&B to all but what makes this place special is the lovely hosts
Linda& Nigel.
Keith& Jane
Herefordshire.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doddek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsacrehouse, Owner at Kingsacre House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thanks so much for the lovely comments and discussions about our shared surname!! See you next time, Linda & Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Kingsacre House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 153 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

Last weekend we stayed here as we had a wedding to go to in saunton sands hotel , as we arrived on the Friday we had such a warm welcome from Linda, we were taken in the lounge and we had tea and warm home made rocks cakes ,they were lovely .We stayed in the ocean room with wonderful views of the Borrows and Estuary, the house was beautiful and the rooms were immaculate and very comfortable, Cooked breakfast was amazing you could have what you wanted, nothing was to much trouble , We would highly recommend this to anyone .hospitality was fantastic .thank you both for making our stay so welcome , would most definitely come back Denise & Pete

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsacrehouse, Owner at Kingsacre House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

So glad your party had a good time and the weather was great for the wedding. Look forward to seeing you next time you are in Braunton, Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed this weekend as we had a wedding to go to, we arrived on Friday and Linda welcomed us with a pot of tea and warm rock cakes, we stayed in the Ocean Room and the views were fantastic The room was very comfortable and clean, The Breakfasts were incredible and eating in the conservatory which had fantastic views, Linda and Nigel could not do enough for us, they made us feel comfortable and cared for, We would definitely be back to stay.

Ann and Ken Dudman

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsacrehouse, Owner at Kingsacre House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Lovely to meet you all and the weather held for the wedding photos too. Look forward to seeing you next time, Linda & Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Linda and Nigel were fantastic during the time I stayed. The location is perfect for the golf club at Saunton Sands and I hope to return next year.The rooms were clean , the food was excellent and the hospitality perfect

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsacrehouse, Owner at Kingsacre House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay and had some great golf too! Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed this weekend as a Valentines surfing getaway, taking advantage of the fab special Winter offer of two nights in any of the three rooms for only £99. I cannot recommend this place more!! We were welcomed very warmly by Linda and the whole place was beautiful and immaculate. Our room (the Ocean Room) was beautiful and even had a fantastic view. We were then treated to tea and homemade scones and given the lowdown on where to walk and where to eat out. The breakfasts were incredible, especially eating in the lovely light conservatory with brilliant views. Linda allowed us to borrow a Saunton Sands car park pass, allowing us to save £5 on our surf trip and after we returned we washed out our wetsuits and hung them outside and Linda very kindly brought them in in the evening so they were dry for our second session on the Sunday. They have all the kit to help with surfing: a table for waxing, a garage to store boards and a bucket and hose to wash gear. What I cannot stress enough is how welcoming a place this is, Linda could not do enough and went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and cared for, above and beyond the call of duty. We will definitely definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsacrehouse, Owner at Kingsacre House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you so much Fred & Ruth for the lovely comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to meet you both; the photos look great that you uploaded. See you next time for more surfing! Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We spent two nights here at the end of November visiting relatives in the area. We have been coming to Braunton for many years for this purpose and have tried all sorts of different accommodation and this is by far the best. We really liked the clean, fresh decor, Linda and Nigel were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really good. Linda cooks a mean scrambled eggs and the full English was faultless. We will definitely be back when we come to Braunton again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linfturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

By far and away the best b&b we have ever stayed in. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, Nigel and Linda, they were attentive, a mine of local information and were genuinely interested in us and our plans.Cannot fault them or the accommodation and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WackerKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braunton
2.2 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,779 reviews
4.5 mi away
Barnstaple Hotel
Barnstaple Hotel
#3 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,276 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
863 reviews
3.0 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
0.8 mi away
Holmsleigh Bed & Breakfast Braunton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsacre House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsacre House B&B

Address: 66 Saunton Road, Braunton EX33 1HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Braunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Braunton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning views of Braunton Burrows and the Taw Estuary from the front of the house and only a few minutes from Saunton Sands and Croyde beaches. We offer afternoon tea with homemade cakes on arrival, secure storage for your equipment and a drying room. All bedrooms are en suite and we have plenty of parking away from the road. Only a 5 minute walk into the village of Braunton with its pubs, restaurants and bistros. Relax in our stylish bedrooms decorated with Farrow & Ball, Laura Ashley and Cath Kidston; have a good night's sleep on our quality mattresses and in the morning enjoy one of our breakfasts from the menu before setting off surfing, walking, cycling, playing golf or just relaxing in this beautiful part of the country. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kingsacre House B&B Braunton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing