We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service as usual !”
Review of Long Cottage B&B

Long Cottage B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Braunton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Long Cottage B&B
Ranked #26 of 40 Braunton B&B and Inns
Kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service as usual !”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is the 4th time we have stayed here, a warm welcome as usual. Really great to stay again, always relaxing and always made to feel special. Good food, fantastic room and wonderful conversation. Look forward to staying again, thank you karine and Simon .

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenpinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Wonderful Cottage, excellent facilities, excellent quality accomodation, great breakfast and fantastic hospitality. Highly Recomended for Holiday's and short breaks. I would book up again in a flash.

Room Tip: All rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We used Long Cottage as a base to ride the trails in North Devon and could not have been more impressed. The location was perfect with the first trail 500m down the lane, a dry room for our wet gear (it did rain a lot!) but best of all was the relaxed layout of the cottage with plenty of space for all to chill out. Breakfast was fantastic and a taxi easily organised to run us into the Rock Inn at Georgeham for our evening meal.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMI257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2011

This is the third time my partner and I have visited the Long cottage. Nothing ever seem to be too much for the owners! Excellents hosts and offered fantastic service and value for money as always! Room was v.comfortable, clean , offering lots of space. Breakfast on both morning was excellent.
I cant priase this couple enougth for the effort they put in to make this place run so smoothly, and every stay fantastic.

Thank you Simon & Karine.
Look forward to seeing you next year.

Room Tip: All room are good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenpinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Booking was easy and friendly. Our hosts were delightful; Simon and Corrine went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were lovely (I just hope their beautiful white carpets continue to be treated with respect by future customers!), the children could play in the garden ( bring a small ball or frisbee) and there are valuable drying facilities for wet suits and beach gear. Breakfast was delicious and there is plenty to do in the area. Having stayed in many B&B and hotels over the years (including the nearby Saunton Sands Hotel) and being pretty fussy, I think this represents extremely good value (we were able to stay in 2 rooms for 2 nights for the price of 1 inferior night at the, over- priced, S.S Hotel and the food at Long Cottage was MUCH better). My only caution is to check the directions carefully before you go, as our Sat Nav wanted to send us up some un-passable track in the middle of nowhere. Having said that, once you know how to find Long Cottage, it's actually very easy (follow Simon's directions). I would definitely stay here again and hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

Room Tip: Ask them which would be the best for you, I am sure they would tell you. But there are no bad rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHCYEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2011

N Devon is great and Long Cottage is a nice peaceful place to stay and the owners take care of you.. I think they have made the cottage really attractive. No negative to draw. I will go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlondeDude36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This is such a lovely place, very welcoming and very comfortable.
We plan to visit again soon,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caznewland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Braunton hotels
3.0 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
2.6 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Gallery Lodges
The Gallery Lodges
#11 of 17 in Braunton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holmsleigh Bed & Breakfast
Holmsleigh Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 40 in Braunton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.7 mi away
The George inn
The George inn
#10 of 40 in Braunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairlinch Camping
Fairlinch Camping
#9 of 17 in Braunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Cottage B&B

Property: Long Cottage B&B
Address: Nethercott Lane | Upcott, Braunton EX33 1HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Braunton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Braunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long Cottage is tucked away in the peacefull Devon countryside, but only minutes away from any of our beaches. Decorated in a modern clean style, the rooms are tasteful and restrained. So if you fancy a surf, a walk or even a weekend away, Long Cottage is a great base. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Long Cottage B&B Braunton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing