We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal”
Review of The Corner Bistro

The Corner Bistro
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Braunton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $32
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Le bistro du Coin / The Corner Bistro is a relaxed and genuine French restaurant aiming at serving quality local products with a french twist. Now Boasting a Garden for drinks and nibbles
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best meal”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We ate at the Bistro on our first and last evening of our stay. The food was excellent as was the service. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was so good on our first visit that we had to go back before we left and we certainly were not disappointed. Would certainly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chandrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    38
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“As good as ever!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We returned to The Corner Bistro this evening to experience again their steak frites menu with a bottle of red wine for £30. It is somewhile since our last visit and we were not disappointed. Pleasant and attentive service in a relaxed atmosphere. We chose extra starters and really recommend the king prawns. The steak and frites were perfect-hot and crispy frites cooked to perfection and steaks that melted in the mouth and were cooked just as we ordered. Portion sizes were generous and we sadly had to refuse a sweet. Thankyou Emma and Andy your standards are as high as ever and we love The Corner Bistro.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaisyLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Delicious food and a great atmosphere.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I Recently dined at the corner bistro over the may half term with my family twice, once for breakfast and once for dinner. Both times the food was great, the steaks were perfectly cooked and very tender. The 'café de Paris' garlic and herb butter accompanies the rib eye steak beautifully. The waitresses were very friendly and hospitable and made every effort to make our night special! Pricing is very reasonable considering the high quality of steak and generous portion size. I can also recommend the Irish coffee with a shot of vanilla syrup for a new twist on a classic drink! Overall if you're after a great meal in a nicely furnished restaurant with a warm atmosphere give the commercialised rubbish a miss and visit The Corner Bistro!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Everyone must try the breakfast in the Corner Bistro in Braunton, it is fabulous! its a great place to relax, great laid back atmosphere and friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megjakemolkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Yummmm!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Outstanding steak and great service. Loved the starters and little extras (warm fresh baked bread). Thanks for a lovely meal. We will be back

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachelshawsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Corner Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing