We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming, comfortable and immaculate place to stay.”

East Barton Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bickleigh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
East Barton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 4 Bickleigh B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Pam and Jim afford a warm welcome and have thoughtfully provided everything for a pleasant break. Generous with small kindnesses which are much appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 27 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2010

We stayed in the self catering cottage, and LOVED it, all the things that we wanted are here. The hosts Pam and Jim are just the best people to deal with. If you are coming to Devon, and this part of the world you could not do better than staying as guests of Pam and Jim. The views, the short walks and the surrounding attractions are just the best, then you get to come home to East Barton. Thanks Pam and Jim, a wonderful time for us little Aussies

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTr0tters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

As soon as we drove up to the house, we somehow know we were going to have a memorable stay. Pam and Jim mcEwan, the hosts, came out to meet us and immediately made us feel welcome. We were staying in Little Barton, a single storey cottage attached to the main house, and it was pretty fantastic. It was spacious, extremely well equiped and beautifully decorated and furnished. In addition to the main living room, kitchen/diner and en-suite double bedroom, there was a large south facing porch, which was ideal for sitting in, planning the day and enjoying the view of the garden.
I would thoroughly recommend East Barton and Little Barton (the cottage) to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDC49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

We have stayed in many cottages over the years in all parts of the UK and rate East Barton among the best. Helpfull and welcoming, Jim and Pam have created a very comfortable and unusual cottage with all the equipment and facilities you could possibly want. Loved the underfloor heating!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elderlygent_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Stayed at this lovely B&B over a weekend in September 2009. The hosts Mr & Mrs McEwan were very friendly and most welcoming. The bedroom was very clean as was the ensuite bathroom. The food was excellent and plenty of it. Would recommend this B&B to anyone who is travelling in Devon.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferShade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We stayed for one night and we were made to feel at home.Pam rang up the Cadleigh Arms to book our evening meal which was very tasty and the pudding was to die for.Next morning after breakfast Jim took us on a tour of their home, and what a home it was, if there was anything missing then Jim would make it!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

I found this B&B very relaxing, more like a boutique hotel as the rooms are very large with lovely bathrooms ensuite. Its in an old farmhouse so we really felt we were staying in the country and the views across the exe valley were lovely. The couple that own it were very friendly and helpful about local places to eat (go to the Cadleigh Arms, the food was delicious). Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had at a B&B. Fresh fruit salad and yoghurt and great coffee and the cooked breakfast was yummy without being greesy.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjonbeautifulday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bickleigh hotels
0.8 mi away
The Fisherman's Cot
The Fisherman's Cot
#1 of 4 in Bickleigh
431 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bickleigh Castle
Bickleigh Castle
#2 of 4 in Bickleigh
362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Copenhagen Farm
Copenhagen Farm
#1 of 1 in Bickleigh
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Trout Inn
The Trout Inn
#3 of 4 in Bickleigh
146 reviews
Show Prices

Been to East Barton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Barton Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bickleigh | Tiverton Devon, Bickleigh EX16 8HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Bickleigh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bickleigh
Price Range: $40 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious luxury cottage - self catering in style for discerning couples who appreciate quality accommodation. The magnificent main room with large fire place and double height ceiling sets the scene for this lovely accommodation. The full size shaker style kitchen with views to the river Exe is fully equipped and the dining area is double aspect. The pretty double bedroom has a range of fitted wardrobes, through a contemporary en-suite bathroom with large corner shower and a sunken bath. The cottage is travertine floored with under floor heating. The large south facing porch is an ideal spot for morning coffee. Wi-fi is included.This very special accommodation is accessed by exclusive entry from your parking area down eight wide stone steps via a pretty walled garden. Situated in the beautiful Exe Valley near Bickleigh, Tiverton, Little Barton cottage is attached to the main house East Barton where we also provide bed & breakfast accommodation. Hence we are on hand for help or advise. If you wish to add additional members to your party , they are welcome to use the facilities of the cottage whilst being accommodated in the main house at preferential rates on a bed only or B & B basis, for all or part of your stay. All guests are welcome to enjoy the gardens, grounds, sloping woodland and pastures. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
East Barton Bed & Breakfast Bickleigh, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing