We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy little hideaway”
other travelers have booked this property
SUNSET LODGE SEA VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SUNSET LODGE SEA VIEW
Large decking area with views to sea and Burgh island. SUNSET LODGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
SUNSET LODGE SEA VIEW
Large decking area with views to sea and Burgh island.
SUNSET LODGE
BEDROOM
SUNSET LODGE
SUNSET LODGE BEDROOM
BEDROOM
KITCHEN AREA
French windows to deck .
OUTSIDE DECK AND SEATING
BANTHAM BEACH
SURFING BANTHAM BEACH
Another Sunset from the Lodge
Aerial view.Sunset Lodge on hill above river.
Nearby River Avon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bantham, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jemima S
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy little hideaway”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely little lodge tucked away behind the trees, well equiped and homely. Loved the peace and quiet of this rural location, ideal for a weekend get away. Stunning views over the fields to Burgh Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2016
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gibbsalin
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

After a stressfull year. Just what we needed to relax. Perfect location, quiet, was to get to everywhere. Wonderful, highly recommend. We will be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you. Really pleased you found Spa Lodge relaxing. The wooded garden and Jacuzzi help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marty1Dor...
dorset
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a two night break at Sunset Lodge. Loved every minute, perfect location, not too far to walk to the beach, lovely views. Were shown to the lodge which was already heated for our arrival and spent the rest of our stay in blissful peace and quiet. Yes a road runs by but wasn't very busy and it quietened down by the evening. Lodge has everything you need, no WiFi but you can connect in the owners car parking area if you really have to. Will definitely return. Excellent value for money too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayAd...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in the lodge for 2 nights over a weekend and it was fantastic. So peaceful and relaxing. The owners were great to deal with and made sure we knew our way around the local area. After our welcomes we didn't see them again, they left us to enjoy the lodge and the area.
I would highly recommend staying here, its situation is perfect just a stones throw from the local pub - The Sloop which served us amazing food, and the beach which is just stunning.
We will definitely be returning.
Thank you so much for the weekend we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet - a break from the real world!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojos47
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We wanted a few days of peace and tranquility and that is what we got. The lodge is a compact and comfortable building in a beautiful position looking over Burgh Island. We did plenty of walking but it was always lovely to come back and relax. Perfect for what we wanted and thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Y
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Sunset Lodge is the perfect place to relax for a couple or a solo traveller.”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Lodge is a lovely place to spend some time, the interior feels so welcoming with tasteful furnishings, some beautiful stained glass and most of the basic utensils you need to cook yourself a meal.
The view is wonderful and although the road is very close it is just a quiet counrty lane so not a bother.
There's great food to be found in the local area, we especially enjoyed a meal at the Millbrook Inn in South Pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucille01
South Ockendon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A wonderful little getaway”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

we stayed for 3 nights here last week and it was definitely not long enough ! It was set in lovely gardens with stunning views of the sea and stunning sunsets . It was so quiet and relaxing and to wake up to that everyday was a big plus for us . We visited " The Sloop Inn " just down the road and had a really tasty meal , my other half said they were the best "Mussels " he had ever tasted , a lovely pub to go for a meal . The beach at Bantham is a beautiful place to spend the day and its a short downhill stroll to it from the lodge . The lodge had all the facilities you could want and was so welcoming and cared for it was such a pleasure to stay here . Even if you didnt want to do much you could spend the day lazing on the comfy chairs on the decking watching the wildlife and chilling out ! bliss . Well done Helen & Tim x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing