We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm and welcoming place to stay x”
Review of The Longfrie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Longfrie Inn
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The longfrie is a fabulous place to stay. Anthony and Izzy make you feel so welcome the rooms are spotless and maintained to a high standard.There is a really good variety of food to choose from in the restaurant it is perfection. Thank you :-) x i can't wait to my next visit to Guernsey . I will be coming back to stay . X

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toniwaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for The Longfrie Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 85 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the Longfrie Inn on 31st January 2014 and were met by Anthony and Izzy who were very friendly and welcoming. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms, they were nicely decorated and supplied with everything we needed. The rooms were cleaned everyday! Breakfast was served between 8.30 and 9.30 every morning and there was a selection of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, fruit juices and also a full English breakfast cooked perfectly by Anthony. My mum left a carton of milk in a sink full of cold water to keep it cool and when we returned later on that day they had supplied her with a tub full of ice with the milk in it! Small touches like this make a big difference. We will definitely return to the Longfrie Inn again on our next trip to Guernsey.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank VerityRigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a few nights stay back in the middle of September and found Anthony and Izzie were great hosts and made us feel very welcome.
Accommodation was clean and extremely comfortable, with everything you required in your room. We dined in the restaurant for breakfast and evening meal every day of our stay and found it superb with a wide selection on the menu.
If we were to stay again in Guernsey we would definitely pick the Longfrie and would only stay somewhere else if the Inn was full.
Sonia and Dave.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Having had to buy a house for my ex wife across the road from the Longfrie to secure my divorce, I have avoided it like the plague for many years. However she has moved on to the lower parishes and I have now become a regular recently. Pleasing for me I have previously met the current hosts at other venues they have managed over the years and always found them exceptionally professional. Now I have got the place to myself I anticipate eating there at least once a week because their Lamb Chops are right up my Street. Excellent Food, Staff and a bit of a laugh!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredW76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed recently at the Longfrie. As our flight arrived early we had made prior arrangements to drop off our luggage. We arrived and breakfast was still being served.We were told by the licensee Anthony that our room was ready and we could check in which we did. We were then offered a full English breakfast which Anthony refused payment when we settled up at the end of our stay.The food is exceptional,so much so, that locals travel from all over the island to eat there.Every evening was busy with a good atmosphere. All the staff were so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.We complement Anthony and Issy for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExeterGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed recently at the Longfrie Inn. Stumbled across this B and B on the internet when looking for a reasonable priced break in guernsey. With many positive reviews we wasn't disappointed when we decided to go there. We received a very friendly welcome, room was very clean and relaxing, the restaurant is very well set out and the owners and staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. Will visit again and have recommended to family/friends. Thanks for a much needed relaxing and joyful break.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Cannot comment on rooms but had a meal here while staying a few minutes walk away. From the outside we were unsure if it was open but in entering there were a few diners, it is more of an informal restaurant rather than a pub but the food covers all bases from a sandwich to a full restaurant standard meal all served with professional style. Quality food and service at reasonable prices offering value for money. By the time we left there were quite a few more customers all of whom seemed to be enjoying themselves. Would suggest you try this inn if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Pierre du Bois
1.3 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Saint Saviour
476 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
873 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martin
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
816 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wayside Cheer Hotel
Wayside Cheer Hotel
#4 of 6 in Castel
220 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Longfrie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Longfrie Inn

Address: Route du Longfrie, St. Pierre du Bois
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St. Pierre du Bois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pierre du Bois
Price Range: $101 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Longfrie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Longfrie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Longfrie Inn Guernsey/St. Pierre Du Bois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing