We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for families”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room - with double doors out on to the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room - with double doors out on to the garden
Double doors leading to a rear garden which guests are welcome to use Well equipped kitchen, perfect for self catering and families
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Living room - with double doors out on to the garden
Double doors leading to a rear garden which guests are welcome to use
Well equipped kitchen, perfect for self catering and families
Appliances include dishwasher/microwave/oven/hot plates/washing machine
The main bedroom is spacious has a double bed and plenty of storage
The main bedroom has a toddler bed and there is a travel cot in the wardrobe
Second bedroom has two comfortable single beds
Plenty of visitor information has been left for your perusal including local maps
Children are welcome to use the toy box and play outside
Fold out chairs (for children and adults) are provided along with a beach blanket for guests
A booster seat and toddler bowls/plates are provided also in the kitchen
We hope you enjoy your stay at Granada which is located in a quiet area on the main bus route
bungalow emtrance
walkway to garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St Peter Port, Guernsey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AlisonA91...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for families”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a gorgeous bungalow set in a beautiful private garden with everything you need and more when travelling with a family. The bus drivers are very helpful when asked nicely for directions until you are familiar with the area and which stop to get off at! We would happily rebook this property for our family of 5 including baby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Hi Alison thank you so much for the review. We are here for our annual holiday ourselves and giving the place a spring clean and tidy up. We hope to see you again sometime. Happy travels. Regards Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeleine...
1 review
“Good stay!”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Granada cottage was a great place to stay - especially if you have young children. It is very quiet and peaceful. Owner left toys which our 4 year old was thrilled with. Garden was lovely - secluded with room for kids to play. My only negative is that it could maybe do with a deep clean (mostly v clean though) but owner mentioned that was being done within the next month. Guernsey itself is stunning and exceptionally relaxing. Owner was very helpful. Lovely stay would recommend and would love to go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleckheaton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seaside67...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quietly tucked away”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Close to st peters port, the beach house restaurant is only a five minute drive away, serving excellent food over looking pembroke beach.
Vottage is tucked away behide house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A fantastic holiday rental especially if you have little ones. I stayed with my partner and 2 year old,and it was ideal for us. There is a big garden which he could run around in and play with all the toys provided. Not only were there toys but little extras like beach chairs, bowls and plates for kids and a seat which could be put at the table. All the extras didn't just extend to being child orientated. The milk in the fridge was very handy so after dumping our bags I could have a cuppa. The cupboards were well stocked with tea, coffee, biscuits, jams. Even extending to oil and spices for cooking and cleaning bits. It was like home from home. The bungalow it's self was lovely and homey. At night we could out our little one to bed and relax in the garden or chill out indoors. As the bungalow is about 20-25 mins from St. Peters Port by bus it was nice and quiet in the evenings. We didn't have a car but the bus stop was approx a minute from the property and once you look the bus times up it's easy to pop in and out of town. It didn't stop us from exploring the wonderful island of Gurnsey. I had lots of communication with the owners before during and after the trip. They were very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I can't recommend this rental enough and we will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilledd
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, well equipped place for families and couples”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 15 and 16 year old children in June this year. The accommodation is well presented and very clean, with a welcome package of milk, jam, butter and a loaf of bread cooking on our arrival. The bus into town runs along the road outside and seemed pretty reliable for those without a car, however we prefer to have a car and found this place to be quite central to many places and once you have got use to the Guernsey 'style' of driving I think a car is quite handy to have for getting around.
As previously mentioned by other reviewers the garden is fantastic if you have younger children, although you'll obviously have to keep an eye on them to make sure they don't shoot off to explore by themselves. Our children were more concerned with access to the internet for all their 'techy' stuff, and when there was a minor problem with this Sue from the main house was straight on the case to fix it.
Claire who arranges the bookings is very attentive, all emails are answered extremely quickly and nothing seems to much trouble for her.
I think if your first timers to Guernsey or repeat visitors you should give this accommodation serious consideration, the kitchen is well equipped with all the home comforts if you wish to eat in, and there's lots of great places to eat within 10 minutes drive, or indeed walk at the local marina.
We will be going back to Guernsey and will look to this place first for our next stay. I would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Hi Mark we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with the family and look forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8611Simon
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A slower pace of life, time to relax”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very enjoyable week. We were greeted with a home baked loaf with local butter, jam and a litre of milk. There was a large garden for our 4yr old daughter to run around in, and plenty of toys inside and out for her to choose from. The bungalow was very clean and a lot of utilities to use there.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing