We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fermain Valley Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Beautiful hotel,clean room,loved the swimming pool,close to port,but the staff, really make this a lovely place to stay. Attentive,polite,friendly,and nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Julie M,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent stay at the Fermain Valley Hotel. I was most pleased that you were able to make use of the hotels facilities and the team were all pleased to hear that they had been able to make your stay as enjoyable as you would hope for.
Should you wish to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly for the most competitive rates.
Kind regards
Gavin Lea
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
There are newer reviews for Fermain Valley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 737 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

Went on Winter Break.
Lovely setting, beach cafe down the hill definitely worth the walk (through hotel garden).

All brilliant except billing.


No signature on bar bill / resaurant bill. Final bill had £100 of someone elses meal on it! Keep a check on your drinks / meals.

Room Tip: 'Gold' with balcony - room 34 great!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GRAHAM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Graham D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at Fermain Valley Hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and will pass this praise back to our team.
I apologies that you had some problems with your final bill and we will address this matter immediately in order to prevent any further issues.

We would love to be able to welcome you back for another stay in the future and will be opening our new Rock Garden Steakhouse this week which will be a great new addition to our facilities.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future enquiries and for the most competitive rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Had a wonderful stay in this lovely hotel on this great island. Many thanks to Gavin and Daniel for their first class help during our stay. We had a great, spacious room with sea view in a gold room basis with nice touches like sherry and bath robes. Refurbishing was going on during our visit but was not a significant problem. We had room 50 and it was roomy and warm with a great view over the bay. We went walking along the coastal path for two days, that was tough, but with great views and many interesting sites it made the aching limbs worthwhile. At the bottom of the road is a vey nice cafe which was open at the weekend being out of season.

The hotel offer a courtesy bus to the arport which we used and we also ventured out on the bus with the bus stop close it the hotel. The island is compact so there is no real need for a car. The hotel is twenty mins walk away to the town on the main road or 40 mins along the coast path.

The hotel has a small pool and sauna which was excellent and also a cinema. A 27 seat private cinema that guests can use. We saw Galaxy in 3D and had the cinema to ourselves! An excellent novel addition that other hotels have not got on the island. So in all a great hotel, very spacious rooms, very good staff and a wonderful island. If you stay on Guernsey then I would recommend this hotel. We will be back!

Room Tip: Room 50 sea view.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keingkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, Guest Relations Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Keingkev,
I would like to thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review after your recent stay with us. I was delighted to share your comments with the team and pleased that we were able to help make your stay most enjoyable. It was nice to hear that you had enjoyed some of the extras we provide in all our rooms and enjoy some beautiful views of the bay.
We have a lot of positive feedback about our guest transport service which we offer to guests and I was pleased that you were able to make good use of this during your stay.
It was also great to hear how much you enjoyed the use of our leisure facilities and our in house cinema. We are often updating our library of movies and when you return for your next stay we will be happy to arrange another showing for you. In addition to our cinema we have recently have full sky television installed into our bedrooms, our Platinum rooms offering a full package with sports and movies to enjoy in the comfort of your room
We all look forward to welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for the most competitive rates available.
Kind regards
Gavin Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Had a wonderful stay in this lovely hotel. Many thanks to Gavin for his help and assistance with our stay. We had a lovely warm room with sea view. Refubishing the resturant etc. was going on at the time of our visit .but was not a problem as we were out and about as the weather was great.

Room Tip: Room 16. Sea view. Balcony with seating.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiggy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, Guest Relations Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Wiggy123,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your recent stay at Fermain Valley Hotel. We were pleased to hear how much you had enjoyed one of our beautifully appointed rooms and that our team were able to help make your stay enjoyable. We have now finished developing our new Ocean Restaurant and we would love to welcome you back so you can experience our new dining room.
Should you wish to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the most competitive rates.

Kind regards
Gavin Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Excellent Location, close to the beach. Room very comfortable, high level of service, personnel friendly, nice atmosphere at hotel.
Food at restaurant delicious. Good breakfast as well. Good place for family with kids.

Room Tip: Rooms are very comfortable with beautiful view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malgorzata j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Malgorzata j,

I would like to thank you for leaving such a nice review after your recent stay with us which I was very pleased to share with the team. I was also very pleased to hear how much the high standard of service and excellent food had helped you to enjoy your visit.
If you would like to return please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will be more than happy to assist you with the most competitive rates.

Kind regards
Robert Steen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I've stayed several time at the FVH over the last few years & always look forward to going back.
They are in the process of refurbishing the resturant,bar & reception area which didn't really impact on the guest too much. When i got to the room which was a gold standard with a balcony i found a bottle of red wine with a little note to enjoy this with the compliments of the manager for the inconvenience. Great touch & very enjoyable.
The staff as always were very helpful & freindly

Room Tip: Balcony rooms face the bay bay with lovely veiws of the sun rise
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevePJsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear StevePJsy,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review following your recent stay at Fermain Valley Hotel I was delighted to share your comments with the team. It is always a great pleasure to welcome guests back to the Fermain Valley Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed all the little extras we provide in all of our rooms.
If you would like to return for another visit please don’t hesitate to contact us directly for the most competitive rates and we would love to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Robert Steen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Spent 3 nights at the FVH as a long weekend birthday treat for my wife. The room, although only their standard (silver) was excellent (room 10) and the Valley restaurant provided good value quality food.

I would also recommend Auberge restaurant for excellent food.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear James B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review after your stay with us.
We were all thrilled to hear how much you had enjoyed your stay with us, for your Wife's Birthday weekend.
If you would like to stay in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly for the most competitive rates.
Kind regards
Robert Steen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
1.4 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
812 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
1.1 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martin
604 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martin
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fermain Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fermain Valley Hotel

Address: Fermain Lane, St Peter Port GY1 1ZZ
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#4 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#7 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range: $124 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fermain Valley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fermain Valley has 2 dining options both recently refurbished - the 2 AA Rosette Ocean Restaurant and the sophisticated Rock Garden Steak House and Cocktail bar. Both offer a relaxed atmosphere, sensational food at great value, with exceptional service. Ocean offers a decked area for al fresco dining with superb views out over Fermain Valley to sea and neighbouring Channel Islands. The hotel also offers quiet, cozy lounges to relax in after dinner, a private cinema for guest use, an indoor-heated swimming pool and sauna. There is wireless broadband access throughout the hotel. The Fermain Hotel is renowned for its warm and friendly welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Fermain Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fermain Valley
Fermain Valley Hotel Guernsey/St Peter Port, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing