We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location and we were very pleased with the rooms the cleanliness and the service. The breakfast was very good and we also ate in the bar one night and that also was very good. It was very close the shops and also the bus station which we used on numerous occasions.

Room Tip: The rooms which we had were lovely the decor etc were all up to date the bathroom was a little small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silversurfers61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 673 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

easy access from airport great location yet secluded food and staff 4 star a real treat very good value the room was big modern very clean good toiletries tea coffee making facilitys ,short walk from town a 4 star weekend

Room Tip: all rooms 4 star
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Duke of Normandie is slap bang in the centre of St Peter Port, just a couple of minutes from the main street. However it's in a big courtyard and feels very secluded. The rooms have everything you need, the WiFi works (although I had to keep re-logging in which was a bit of a pain). Good toiletries, comfy beds and extremely friendly, helpful staff. I only rated Sleep Quality as average because I'm a poor sleeper - not their fault! Breakfast could set you up for the day if you wanted and I had a good dinner in the hotel one night. If you have a car then there's on site parking which is a real bonus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jspring51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great location as very close to the Town centre....food is excellent. We booked an Executive room and this deserves 4 star as we had everything we needed including an iron and ironing board! Staff very friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay again.....

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed one night only and found it to be clean and efficient. Good room, adequate bathroom, very good breakfast. Right in the middle of St Peter Port only five minutes from the marinas and waterside. Top end of the 3 star market.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank BruceBrunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Having spent our honeymoon in guernsey 40 years ago decided to celebrate our ruby wedding anniversary by going down all our memory lanes. This hotel was lovely and clean and in prime location, staff were very helpful indeed in making our stay enjoyable. We stayed on the first floor of the courtyard facing the hotel, room was very nice, big comfortable bed and nice big bath towels, good shower, fridge, tv, internet access. Food was well presented and of good quality in the restaurant and bar and breakfasts were wonderful. A big thank you to Michael for the surprise champagne and organising the chocolates from my daughter, it was a lovely welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The duke is a excellent base station for anyone visiting guernsey great value for money compared to other hotels and pleasant atmosphere. The staff were friendly and polite and food was great throughout my stay.

After staying in many hotels falsely advertising "high speed Internet access" only to be disappointed on arrival, the Duke has delivered and I was amazed to discover 17.5 Meg using speedtest. Would definitely recommend to people requiring internet access on business, if only other hotels took wifi a serious as the Duke

All in all if your visiting guernsey The Duke of Normandie has 5 stars from me!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Peter Port hotels
0.3 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
879 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
830 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Moores Central Hotel
1.1 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
0.6 mi away
Les Rocquettes
Les Rocquettes
#4 of 19 in St Peter Port
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duke of Normandie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duke of Normandie Hotel

Address: Lefebvre Street, St Peter Port GY1 2JP
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#10 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range: $106 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Duke of Normandie Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Duke of Normandie is a small hotel in Guernsey offering a warm welcome and modern facilities. We are conveniently situated in the heart of St Peter Port in a quiet location just 75 metres from the High Street. Our 17 executive rooms and 20 en-suite standard rooms offer a choice of accommodation to appeal to business travellers or to those taking a break in Guernsey, and uniquely amongst hotels in Guernsey we offer the convenience of a private town centre car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Duke of Normandie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Duke Of Normandie
Duke Of Normandie Hotel Guernsey/St Peter Port, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing