We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Tideswell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Special Hotel”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Everything about Hotel De Havelet makes it a special place to stay. The Manager and staff are all so helpful and friendly. The position of the hotel is excellent, with stunning views of Castle Cornet and the sea. The food is extremely good, with presentation making it well worth staying half-board. The facilities are excellent and the complementary bus tour of the Island a must. Thank you Hotel De Havelet; we hope to return.

Room Tip: The top rooms at the front of the hotel have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that the you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that you found the hotel grounds and location with the stunning views ideal and you truly enjoyed the Island Tour too. It is always rewarding to receive positive feedback on our service too and as I always do, I will pass your kind compliments on to the team.
I would like thank you once again for your wonderful review and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet in the future.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    125
    12
    6
    0
See reviews for
90
448
31
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were really impressed with this hotel which absolutely met our expectations for a weekend in April. Staff were attentive and the facilities were great. Position was really good too within easy reach of the town centre and yet peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJG2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your great comments and posting them on TripAdvisor following your recent stay! It was a pleasure to read that the two of you had a most enjoyable short visit and the features and amenities of the hotel met your expectations.
I very much appreciate your kind comments, which I will share with the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.
Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We dropped on this place by accident while on a short break in Guernsey. We called in to look at a dinner menue. The restaurant manager was superb, talked us through the menue, showed us the fantastic view and booked us in.

Excellent meal from the starter to the coffee and mint. Well cooked, well served and tremendous value. The bill was £45 including wine-brillient for three courses.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your 5* review, I am pleased to read that your recent dining experience at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet was a most enjoyable one, and that you were satisfied with our service and found our Seasonal Menu of great value.
I would like to thank you once again for your fantastic feedback and for your recommendation. We look forward to be of your service again in the future.
Kind Regards
Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Hotel de Havelet definitely tops all of the other Best Western hotels I have stayed at. Service was excellent, every member of staff was very hospitable and eager to help and make your stay as pleasant as possible. My room was spotlessly clean, spacious and I had a nice sea view as well. I also enjoyed using the pool. It's quite small (12 meters long and 1.8 meters deep) but very well maintained. They even have goggles for you to borrow just in case you didn't have your own pair! I also enjoyed eating at The Wellington Boot. My meal was delicious and the seafood was very fresh. I will definitely return to this hotel on my next trip to Guernsey.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deniseacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Let me start by thanking you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor regarding your most recent stay at our property and for mentioning us as a Top BEST WESTERN Hotel.
I am delighted to read your feedback and glad that you had a most enjoyable stay and we met your expectations in all areas of our service and in the facilities we provide. I am also glad that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant and that the staff was friendly and attentive.
Thank you once again for your time and effort to review our hotel and for your recommendation. We all look forward to welcome you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet on the near future.
Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We highly recommend this hotel.The setting is picturesque and the views are to die for, but what really makes it stand out above others is the staff. From the cleaners to the restaurant staff and up to management everyone goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable and make the stay special.also the food is fantastic too.

Room Tip: front rooms have fantastic sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beverley_and1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
It is always a great pleasure to read reviews like yours! I am pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and thank you for your recommendation.

I have passed your kind words on to the team and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet, hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We just had a short stay in Guernsey staying at the Hotel De Havelet, have to say the staff were fantastic and the rooms were spotless especally the bathroom, how they get the shower screen so clean is beyond me. Nothing was too much trouble, and when we asked if we could keep the room on a little later as our flight was not til the evening, again it was not a problem. Now for the down side, the food, unfortunately we decided to eat at the hotel saturday evening, and I appreciate that they were extremely busy but after waiting an hour and ten minutes for my steak, when It did arrive it was far too rear for a medium steak but I was far to hungry and tied to return it, the breakfast was good but it arrived cold. If asked would I recommend the hotel to a friend or stay there again what would I say? without any hesitation YES.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hairylenghts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that the two of you had an enjoyable short visit and the bedroom you stayed in was all up to your comfort. Please accept my apologies for any inconveniences you might have experienced during service time in our Restaurant, however I am delighted to read that it has not deterred you from returning to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet. I will share your kind compliments with my team, and would like to thank you once again for your l review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet in the future.
Kind Regards
Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the havelet for two nights, returning to London bank holiday Monday- we were sad to come back. The hotel is fantastic- wonderful staff who can't do enough for you lovely little pool and sauna etc which is so clean so that is fabulous - I can't stand little hair and bits in the leisure facilities a little gripe of mine! Dressing gowns and slippers provided - more four star than 3!! Well stocked bar only thing was for myself and my 24 year old partner was a bit quiet but we were going to relax anyway :) meal in the hotel gorgeous food stunning!!! they took a while with our meals but the manager apologised and we felt fine about it with such lovely views.

Breakfast gorgeous. We didn't want to leave and if we come back we will definitely stay here again - try for the superior room they are worth the extra money the beds are so comfortable :)

Thanks hotel de havelet , see you again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186356Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your great comments and posting them on TripAdvisor following your recent stay! It was a pleasure to read that the two of you had a most enjoyable short visit and the bedroom you stayed in was all up to your comfort. I am glad to see that you have had a very comfortable visit and the features and amenities of the hotel met your expectations
I very much appreciate your kind comments, which I will share with the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
0.6 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
832 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Moores Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
618 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#4 of 19 in St Peter Port
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel De Havelet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel De Havelet

Property: Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Address: Havelet, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#1 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#2 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel De Havelet 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel De Havelet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Havelet
Best Western St Peter Port
St Peter Port Best Western
Best Western Hotel De Havelet Guernsey/St Peter Port, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing