We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Slimbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellant Stay”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Booked a five night stay ay the hotel, very warm welcome on arrival, shown to our room which was very good overlooking the Port. Food was excellant, with very friendly service. Would recommend the hotel to friends and family. Look forward to a further break later in the year. May even consider a Christmas Break after talking to residents that had enjoyed a previous Christmas Break.

Room Tip: Good location, friendly service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Mr G Phillip,

I am very happy to hear that you had an extremely enjoyable stay with us at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet. Also that you thoroughly enjoyed dining in our ever popular Restaurant. I will as always pass on your kind comments onto my staff who I know will be very pleased to hear it. I do hope you decide to come and join us for the festive period, we always have a fantastic time and we hope to be able to include you in this. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    130
    12
    6
    0
See reviews for
97
466
32
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Purley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The overall experience was very good. The staff are very friendly and provide good personalised service. The rooms are good and the food excellent. The pool and leisure facilities are excellent.
When we did have a problem it was dealt with well and to our satisfaction.
We will return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurleyKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay with us at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the food and service in our restaurants along with all our facilities. We strive for each and every one of our guests to have a satisfied stay therefore I’m pleased to know that your reported problem was dealt to your satisfaction.
I have passed your kind comments onto all the staff and we all at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I had booked this hotel as a short break and was looking forward to staying. Unfortunately i couldent make the booking due to a ferry cancellation. I discussed this with the relevent staff at the hotel andthey were superb at dealing with my requests to alter my reservation...
I will be returning in the future due to the friendliness and professionalism of the staff...
This is how to run customer service

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your great review, I am very happy to read that even though you couldn’t be with us this time our staff was, as always helpful, professional and friendly. We hope we can have the chance to welcoming you to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet in the near future and I assure you that we can make your stay with us a memorable and thoroughly enjoyable time.

Kind Regards
Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great hotel with friendly, helpful and professional staff. Highly enjoyable food. Very comfortable, pleasant room with plenty of space and a good bathroom. Lovely public rooms and restaurant. My fourth stay here, I'm pleased to say. I love the pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Caroline,
Thank you for your 5* review, I was so happy that you took the time to leave such a great review following your most recent stay with us at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet. It was a pleasure to read that we met your expectations in all areas of our service and in the facilities we provide. As I always do, I have already passed on your kind words to my team and we hope you will stay with us again when you are back in Guernsey.
Kind Regards
Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel - the staff could not be more helpful or friendly. The room was spotless, comfortable and enjoyable. The view looking down on to the castle is most attractive. Ideally located close to the main town. The food was first class and competitively priced. My wife and I had a really great long weekend.

Room Tip: If the rooms were all like ours then they are all very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank secondclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet. We appreciate your kind comments and I am delighted that you had a very enjoyable weekend break and the team created a friendly, welcoming atmosphere during your stay.
As I always do I will share your review with my team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet in the future.

Kind Regards
Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The Hotel has a very relaxed, homely atmosphere and full of character. The staff are great and very tentative.
A lovely swimming pool very clean and hygienic.
Great hotel!
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
It is always a great pleasure to read reviews like yours! I am pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and thank you for your recommendation.

I have passed kind words on to the team and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet, hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights whilst on business locally. Very happy to be upgraded to a superior room at no extra cost, the room was well appointed, spotlessly clean and a very generous size. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent, attentive waiting staff without being intrusive, the food was very reasonably priced, high quality, well presented very tasty and cooked to perfection. Breakfast was also very good with a good choice of cereals fruits pastries e.t.c and the cooked breakfast was excellent. I can't fault this hotel in any way and it represents excellent value for money when compared to other hotels in the locale. I'd happily stay here again, it's a very well run and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your fabulous review and sharing it with other fellow travellers. I am delighted to learn that the comfort of your bedroom, the great dining experience along with the delicious, well presented food and the friendly, helpful staff made your stay a memorable one. I would also like to thank you for your recommendation and pleased to learn that we would have the opportunity to be of your service again in the future when staying in Guernsey.
Your kind comments are invaluable and I can assure you that the team will be pleased to read your feedback and feels encouraged to keep up their good work to provide excellent customer service.
Please do not hesitate to contact us again if there is anything we can assist with and we look forward to welcome you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards

Gennaro Festivo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
0.6 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
854 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Moores Central Hotel
1.2 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
0.8 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#4 of 19 in St Peter Port
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel De Havelet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel De Havelet

Property: Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Address: Havelet, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#2 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel De Havelet 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel De Havelet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Havelet
Best Western St Peter Port
St Peter Port Best Western
Best Western Hotel De Havelet Guernsey/St Peter Port, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing