We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
386
170
34
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
170
34
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoak barpool and gymhealth suitebalcony overlookinglocal busescourtesy busfirst classlarge bathroomsuperior roomcomfortable hotelleisure facilitiessteam roomst peters portreception staffthree starwalk into townideal location
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 607 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Just returned from a fantastic 3 nights in Guernsey. The hotel is lovely the staff really helpful, food amazing and very reasonably priced. The room was spotless we stayed in a very nice room overlooking the gardens. It is a good 10-15 minute walk into town and a very steep hill coming back. The hotel are very helpful with bus timetables etc, we got a taxi back from the town one night and it cost £6 very worthwhile. We took the ferry across to Herm which was lovely the weather was amazing, there are a couple of pubs on the island and the beaches have cafes. We ate in a couple of restaurants in the town and found the food and service to be equally good, Christies was really nice it has a balcony so you can sit and look at the harbour, and we also ate in Moores Hotel in the town which was amazing and very reasonably priced. The package was booked through Premier Holidays and everything ran like clockwork including the transfers and flights. We would definately return this hotel is a gem better than a lot of 4* hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room they have balconies and views of the garden
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HolidayJunkie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aufwiedersehen93, Owner at Les Rocquettes, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear HolidayJunkie71

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. We are really pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your kind comments to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Karel Harris
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

We stayed in room 305, as a free upgrade, for 4 nights to celebrate my birthday.The Hotel was excellent, service was great, the food was excellent and good value. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a couple of problems and they were dealt with straight away. We would definitely recommend this hotel and if we return to Guernsey we will book them again.

Room Tip: Our room was near the top at the front and very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnekeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aufwiedersehen93, Owner at Les Rocquettes, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear lynnekeith

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review. I am pleased to see that any problems were dealt with promptly and you found the staff friendly and helpful. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Karel Harris
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We booked this through a travel agent and were not disappointed. The hotel is on the outskirts of St Peter Port but situated on a bus route and also has a courtesy bus. The room was spacious and clean. The food in the restaurant and bar was excellent. All the staff were courteous, friendly and efficient.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aufwiedersehen93, Owner at Les Rocquettes, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Colin B

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review. We are very pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay, and will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future stay.
Kind regards
Karel Harris
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Last week we stayed at “Les Roquettes Hotel” for 3 nights and found it a real treat. The room as well as the bathroom were very good. We really enjoyed the breakfast where you can have a hot meal served at the table together with a various choice on the buffet. We dined two evenings in the restaurant and once in Ella’s cocktail bar and enjoyed every time a lovely meal. The staff was very friendly and nothing was too much for them to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarnixBollaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aufwiedersehen93, Owner at Les Rocquettes, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear MarnixBollaert

Thank you for taking the time to post such a good review following your stay with us. We are very pleased to see that everything was to your liking, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Kind regards
Karel Harris
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Just returned from another great stay at this Hotel. We have stayed here six times now and always find the staff very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and spacious ( family room) and the breakfast is very good with plenty of choice and well presented. My husband and son enjoy the pool and went down every day. The food in the Oak Bar is always very good and has a friendly atmosphere. Take time to look around the garden as it is kept lovely.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter over the garden as the front rooms overlook the carpark.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aufwiedersehen93, Owner at Les Rocquettes, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear Alison S

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review. We are so pleased to see that you once again enjoyed your stay with us - we will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to the team. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your 7th visit before too long !

Kind regards
Karel Harris
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews