We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent professionally run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Les Rocquettes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Rocquettes
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent professionally run hotel”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Silver service in every sense of the word. Good food at all times with highly trained staff in all areas. Fish at breakfast with poached egg excellent. Good wine list with fine food in the evening. The home made soup and the Malbec particularly good. Big Sony TV and bathroom with powerful thermostatic shower. Niggles, only that the room was very hot perhaps because it was over the swimming pool and that meant sleeping with the window open near to the road.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    136
    31
    9
    6
See reviews for
77
171
30
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Just spent three nights at the fantastic Les Rocquettes hotel - I recommend it highly. The staff there are so friendly and helpful, and really make you feel as though nothing is too much trouble. We ate in the hotel restaurant twice and found the food to be very good and the service excellent. We had a room with a balcony (112) which was great, as it meant we could open up the patio door nice and wide - the weather was fantastic for this time of year. Our room was at the back of the hotel, so the balcony looked out over a lovely garden. The pool at the hotel is great too - a good size - and the hotel also has free wi-fi. Oh and it’s really clean - we saw curtains being hoovered and wallpaper being wiped down one morning as we were leaving!!

One of the best things about the hotel is the free courtesy bus service. It does two runs down to St Peter Port every morning, and then does a run back again at the end of the day (5.30pm I think it was). The really noteworthy thing though is that the bus does two free ‘island tours’ on two afternoons a week - Tuesdays and Thursdays - and the fact that it’s free really makes it a steal (we overheard someone saying they’d paid £15 for an equivalent island tour booked with another company down in St Peter Port). Bobby the hotel’s bus driver is the main reason why I highly recommend doing the hotel’s tour - a really nice guy and very knowledgeable about Guernsey and its history. The tours are about to finish for the season, and will start up again in April I believe.

The Tourist Information Office in St Peter Port is good - we found a very helpful and informative lady in there and left with lots of useful info and leaflets. During our stay we also visited the Occupation Museum, which I would recommend - not overly big but packed with interesting information about the German occupation of Guernsey from 1940-1945.

We booked our trip with channelislandsdirect.co.uk, who I would also recommend. Our package with them included flights, hotel and shuttle transfer from the airport which was very handy, and on our arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a rep who had come especially just to welcome us and help us with any questions we had - a very nice touch. We didn’t hire a car as it’s very easy to navigate the island by bus - and as the person that would’ve been doing the driving I can say that it was a lovely change and welcome relief to be able to take in all the beautiful scenery that I would’ve missed if I’d have been concentrating on the driving!!!

Room Tip: Go for a balcony room - the balconies are sheltered so you can sit out there even if it's rainin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaz022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Just spent the night at Les Rocquettes Hotel to enjoy the Tennerfest meal that is on offer. A warm welcome was followed by a speedy check in and then up to a very nice spacious room with a balcony, overlooking the car park but was still nice to sit in the sun and have a drink with the paper.The swimming pool is of an average size but was nicely heated which also has a small area for children we both enjoyed the steam room, sauna and jacuzzi.The Tennerfest meal(£17.50 4 3 courses) was fabulous with really intense flavours, we struggled to finish it and that hasn't happened to me before.Overall loved the deal, paid £70 for the room if booking the Tennerfest meal and would love to see the Hotel doing more deals like this during the winter months to attract the locals and fill up the Hotel.(would love to come back!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony if you want one we had 101 on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guernseyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just come back from my fourth visit teaching in Guernsey
I have stayed at Les rocquettes each time ... Mainly because I am not responsible for the booking ... My customer does it for me , saying this , whilst I am sure there are other good places to stay on the island les rocquettes hits the target every time
I was half board this time ..dinner on each night was fantastic

There was a big function on the seat night so was told I could not eat until 2030 .... But I was easily accommodated in the bar

I would certainly stay there again .... And will

Oh and most importantly ... They have proper brown sauce at the breakfast table

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 with our two grandchildren, aged 8 & 7. The hotel had a fantastic pool and fitness complex, 2 dining options (bar and restaurant). Our grandchildren really enjoyed the pool and used it each day. The hotel staff were all very helpful and booked a taxi for us to the quay when we went to Sark for the day. The food was excellent and the rooms very clean and comfortable. We hired a car and there was ample parking.
We would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piggy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Only a one night stay but everything was good and I was surprised that the rating was only three star. Helpful staff, large rooms, comfortable beds, good hot water and very positive comments from others about breakfast, though on this occasion I only had a slice of toast. I would choose this one again though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rh1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice rooms, friendly and attentive staff. Good food. Had a lot of equipment with us but hotel was most helpful in assisting with the logistics involved. Nothing was too much trouble. Good for parking and only a short walk from the centre of the town. Did not have time to try the spa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Peter Port hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
731 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
803 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moores Central Hotel
0.6 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Rocquettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Rocquettes

Property: Les Rocquettes
Address: Les Rocquettes Hotel Les Gravees, St Peter Port
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#9 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Rocquettes 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Rocquettes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Rocquettes Hotel St Peter Port
Les Rocquettes St Peter Port
Les Rocquettes Guernsey/St Peter Port, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing