We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A guernsey gem”
Review of Les Rocquettes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Rocquettes
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a package holiday. The hotel has a very comfortable feel to it & is well appointed. The meals are excellent & the staff are friendly, well trained & efficient.
We throughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back overlooking the garden - a lovely outlook & well away from the traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotsgirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 544 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Couldn't book into the Duke of Richmond (full) so opted for Les Rocquettes instead. We were made welcome the moment we arrived until we left four days later. Everyone from the receptionists to the chambermaid to the General Manager spoke, smiled and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
The hotel provide a free bus service into St Peter Port every morning and afternoon with a local driver who was a fountain of knowledge.
We ate in both the Gourmet Restaurant and the Oak Bar of the hotel and found the food to be well cooked, beautifully presented and served by attentive staff.
I will be using Les Rocquettes again for my next trip to Guernsey.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms facing the gardens are quieter than those facing the car park and disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Euan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I needed to do some business in Guernsey but also wanted a couple of days as a break.
My stay was a perfect mix. The hotel is spotlessly clean and friendly so as a solo traveller I did not feel awkward. The swimming pool is great too.

It was sunny on my last day and I had a great lunch on the patio.

Room Tip: The rooms above the spa have balconies and are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gotski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

had very enjoyable holiday made even better by all the staff at hotel who could not have been more helpful hotel great and food smashing . The leisure facilities were excellent and very clean. The hotel bus was very convenient

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a week in September 2012.The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided as was a fridge and the television was of high spec.The balcony overlooked the gardens and we would have used it more if the weather had been warmer although it was pleasant enough.It would have been nice to have had bottled water in the room and the flow of water from the taps could be slow presumably at times of high usage - but these are tiny gripes! The staff were all without exception friendly and helpful - from the cleaner to the receptionist and the bar and waiting staff. I noted that they dealt with one or two quite demanding visitors with great patience! Occasionally there were problems with communication with waiting staff whose English was less strong but these were always sorted out promptly. Having a free daily ( except Sundays) mini bus service from the hotel to the centre of the Town was very helpful particularly if one wished to get a ferry or a bus early from St Peters Port although it is only a 15 min walk. However if you are elderly or less fit I would think this would be essential. Sam the driver was great fun - ask him if he is still doing his number plate spotting - I guarantee you will soon be doing it too! The food was very good and the menu changed every night - why don't all hotels do this? The vegetarian food was delicious but I was forced to go on to the fish as I found that it had a tendency to be quite heavy and filling. This is always a problem with non vegetarian establishments - huge amounts of pasta risottos and cheese ( usually goats - not always to eveyones taste) served with vegetables which then contain two types of potato. When being served three course on half board this is a recipe for overload! Perfect the vegetarian options and you get full marks although you are still doing better than an awful lot of higher rated hotels in this respect. Did not use the spa as the weather was good enough to do lots of rambling around the coast line - and what a coastline! At some points you could see France Jersey Saak Herme and Alderney - breathtaking! Guernsey is a great place to stay but if it is wet and you have children I think that you might not find quite enough to do with them. As walkers we found this a wonderful holiday with wonderful accomodation and food and would love to go back.

Room Tip: Chose one with a balcony overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

After some srious nagging from my family to take them back to Guernsey I decided to book into one of the self catering apartments at Les Rocquettes. These apartments are great if you have a family and want to be together rather than spread around the hotel or with the kids on put me ups.
As always we were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived and the apartment was fantastic.

Room Tip: Go for the apartment if you have a large party, they are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveSmith247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed at the hotel, at short notice, in a family emergency in August 2012 when it was very difficult to find accommodation without having booked in advance. The accommodation, food and facilities were all of a good standard and the price reasonable. Michelle on reception was worth a star all to herself, going the extra mile with a smile unprompted. She is a real asset to the hotel.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Philjkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
883 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
888 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
707 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Moores Central Hotel
2 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martin
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Rocquettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Rocquettes

Address: Les Rocquettes Hotel Les Gravees, St Peter Port
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#9 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range: $127 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Rocquettes 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Les Rocquettes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Rocquettes Hotel St Peter Port
Les Rocquettes St Peter Port
Les Rocquettes Guernsey/St Peter Port, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing