We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grange Lodge Hotel(St Peter Port)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Court Hotel(St Peter Port)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fermain Valley Hotel(St Peter Port)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Georges(St Peter Port)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Piette Hotel(St Peter Port)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OGH Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
378
167
34
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
167
34
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoak barpool and gymhealth suitelocal busesoverlooking the gardencourtesy busfirst classlarge bathroomsuperior roomcomfortable hotelleisure facilitiesmin walksteam roomst peters portreception staffthree starideal location
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 596 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed at the hotel, at short notice, in a family emergency in August 2012 when it was very difficult to find accommodation without having booked in advance. The accommodation, food and facilities were all of a good standard and the price reasonable. Michelle on reception was worth a star all to herself, going the extra mile with a smile unprompted. She is a real asset to the hotel.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Philjkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Booking was painless and reception got us a 10% better price on the car ferry. We took a small car and it was perfect for the island. Our room was all we could hope for except that it was noisy and very warm - it's your choice - overlook the car park, plenty of sun and the sounds of a lively hotel - or less sun and overlook a lovely quiet garden. The pool was fine and well kept and accessable at all times.

Star turn was the restaurant, breakfasts were good, with lots of fresh local produce and dinners merited 10/10 on all occasions bar one (we went half board and did not stray out of the hotel for dinner). Service was really excellent - a perfect blend of friendly and efficient. We had two bar meals - both were of a very good standard - fresh crab and local chicken. One anomaly - dinner gave you generous pats of lovely local butter - breakfast foil packets of low grade mass produced butter.

The hotel in general and our room in particular was a credit to the Housekeeper and her staff.

We had a great week - we would recommend the hotel to anyone (we have already given the name to several people) and we will be going again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter and cooler in hot weather
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The staff were very friendly,efficient and helpful. Quality and choice of food was good and served on hot plates. Cheaper food is available in the bistro but it's noisy and very busy. it pays to go early and book.
Our room overlooking the garden had a balcony and was a good size. Bathroom was great.

The gym and pools etc were good.

It's a steep walk down to town but the courtesy bus can be used and the buses are cheap and reasonably frequent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anen0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Reception, Bar and Cleaning staff all extremely friendly and helpful. Van service into St. Peter Port every morning with Sam another interesting member of staff. Good Island bus service and very good value. St. Peter Port is most definitely not a 10 minute walk from the hotel at least 15 and even onger coming back with the hills.

Food is excellent at the hotel, evening meals are something to look forward to, some mornings breakfast was a little disappointing, although there was a wide choice. Ensure that your room does NOT overlook the car park, Bar and function room as these can be extremely noisy late into the evening and disturb your sleep.

Room Tip: ENSURE that your room does not overlook the car park, always ask for the garden side rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericp658255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed out the Les Rocquettes Hotel in Guernsey just recently with my 84 year old Mother. The room was a lovely suite. Very nice and helpful staff, from the Receptionist to the porter,and cleaners. All were very accommodating and helpful with regard to getting around the Island. The food was also very good. I would recommend this hotel to any friends for good location and accommodation.

Miss S. M. Waters
Rainham Essex.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews