We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveler rating
386
171
34
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
171
34
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoak barpool and gymhealth suitebalcony overlookinglocal busescourtesy busfirst classlarge bathroomsuperior roomcomfortable hotelleisure facilitiessteam roomst peters portreception staffthree starwalk into townideal location
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 608 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Had a fantastic stay, short but nice... the staff are a credit to you always on hand to help. Food excellent, hotel room great. I would recommend your hotel to anyine coming to Guernsey....

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marybiFarnborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have stayed at the hotel three times.
first time: the old part of the hotel above the kitchens.
quite a noisy night. The kitchen staff were cleaning up until around midnight. Clean and airy. Good equipment.
bathroom was quite old looking at the brand on the toilet that looked like the early 70s. Also it had a broken handle and had trouble flushing down the toilet cleaner from the last room service. Bath was nice and warm with fluffy towels and an air setting to go with it. Although the water pressure was quite low and took a few minutes to run the bath.

Second time: above reception just off the link tower. In an old but not the oldest building of the hotel.
this room was ok. Everything was fairly modern. Bathroom had a few errors including bad wiring for the towel rail, tiles looking dated and the fixtures quite old but clean and good pressure. Room quite stuffy but not hot. A problemo for me as I have. Asthma. Had to. Take my medication a few times before I stopped wheezing.

third time: in the new part above the renovated pool and mulberry suite gardens.
this room was very warm. I am not used to central heating as I have air conitioning at home. Room had modern furnishings and a balcony with a beautiful view of the well maintained gardens. Pristine room and bathroom,, including luxurious villeroy&boch bathroom fittings. Great room.

restaurant served good quality home food with a modern twist to classics.
pub was nice and contempary serving good value food also. Breakfast was good with a buffet of both continental and English.

health and leisure suite was wonderful and had been refurbished when I came for my second stay at the hotel. Had changed from a dark twentieth century pool to a modern one with good changing rooms including modern complimentary toiletries and new fluffy creamy brown towels (my favourite colour) that replaced the old fluffy but hard pink towels! There was also a small fountain in the mulberry suite on the ground floor. In the mulberry suite there was also a private hotel bar which had coffee and tea along with biscuits and other little snacks. In the evening if you did not want to go into the main pub then you could go in the mulberry suite for a drink
in the glass link tower on the various floors,there were things such as a grand piano, upright piano, nail bar. (the hair dresser was down one of the room corridors.) there was also a selection of board games and some nice xomfy chais, with paintings on the walls. This link building is a hidden gem. If you want to find it, when in the front car park, look left where the balconies are then look right between the old and new buildings. There will be a small tower with blueish glass.

overall great expierience.

thank you

hoping to come back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Our third time to this hotel and still prefer it to others. We stayed in a superior room in the new wing overlooking the garden with a lovely balcony facing the afternoon sun - which we had plenty Good breakfasts and a very friendly bar. Although very busy in the evenings with locals we ate there most evenings and the food quality was very good at reasonable prices. The reception staff always helpful and they go out of their way to help you out. Again another excellent stay at the Rocquettes. We slept really well and spent lots of pleasant hours on the terrace at the front of the hotel on the really lovely March sunshine - all day so a lovely spot.

Room Tip: A balcony superior room - facing the road if you like the morning sun and the garden if you like the afternoon sun - also the garden rooms probably quieter if there is a function on
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyLilian14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Look, this is never going to win prizes for its rooms, but the overall set up, service and staff here is very good. Helpful and friendly staff accommodated complaints about the rooms and moved us without hesitation. There is a lively pub bar attached to the hotel which serves good food and has a fair selection of beers. Breakfast is buffet style and good quality. Loved the bacon, not so sure about the sausages ! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pumpingsnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We had to pop across to Guernsey for a medical appointment for my husband (we live on Alderney - 15 minute flight away). We chose Les Rocquettes as I had had good experiences for lunch breaks here in the past, though had never spent the night. We were very very pleased with our room, spacious, very clean, comfortable bed and large bathroom. Dinner was included in our one night package and it was superb :-) A drink in the bar afterwards was lively (a friday night) and yet relaxing. Breakfast was also superb, the buffet style was great and the choice amazing :-) We loved it here so much we will be back in March to do it all again :-) !!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor over the garden, a bit of road noise during 'rush hour', but very quiet over night.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remaeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews