We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, would definately stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2010

My friends and I stayed for a long weekend and had a great time. The staff were friendly, efficient and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were lovely and spacious with a beautiful view of the gardens and lake. The facilities are excellent - pretty much everything you could need or want. The hotel is in a great location with the main town and beaches etc just a short journey away.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marjorie_hallsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 806 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2010

Our only complaint was some noise at night. This was never explained but seemed to consist of dragging heavy furniture across the room above us between 11 and 12 at night on two nights. At first we thought it was a public room and they were rearranging furniture, but the rooms above us were ordinary bedrooms. One or two other people comlained quite a lot about noise, but to be honest it did not bother us too much. Just a mystery as to what was going on!

Otherwise a very pleasant six night relaxing holiday. No complaints about the room, spacious, clean, comfortable and well serviced. Lots of facilities in hotel, including indoor swimming pool, gym. Breakfast really excellent. Not enormously impressed with Renoir restaurant, Le Fregate and Nauticaa in the town, much better, but acceptable for a large hotel, we ate there only once.

Location reasonable, a little out of town but easy bus ride with convenient stop, and although we took a car we only used it two or three days.

Our first visit to Guernsey and very enjoyable. Good walking, beautiful eastern and southern coast, pleasant locals and good food. Very civilised and relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Renior resturant serves Buffet meal in the evening fri/sat/sun, with plenty of choice - gt there early!, 10 min drive from st peters port. rooms do not have a mini bar, but spacious. Relaxing and peaceful, plenty to pass the day, excellant location away from it all but easily accessable

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuttah30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

This large hotel is archetypally 4*. I wouldn't say it exceeded our expecations based on that, but neither did it fail us. Our room overlooked the garden: great view from small balcony, but I can imagine it may be noisy if there was a crowd on the bar terrace below.

It's a mile out of the town centre, but 1, 1A, 3 & 3A buses all serve it at 60p a go, so transport isn't a problem.

Breakfast was extensive and the waiting staff were noticeably more visible then that is often the case at buffet breakfast. We overheard the head waiter extolling the virtues of a particular bread available to a neighbourind diner with genuine passion.

Be sure to put your 'do not disturb' sign up though! I'm told a chambermaid walked in to our room at 0800, though I never noticed because the large double beds are extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Stayed with our two teenage daughters for a 5 night half term break, had two rooms next to each other, lovely aspect with views over the gardens and small balcony which we used. The leisure facilities were not bad, although the steam room did not work all the time we were there. Rooms large and spacious, good beds and nice large bathroom. Breakfast was good, did not eat in the main restaurant as was expensive and a bit too big for our taste, ate in the more relaxing bar cafe, food okay. On one night we had a long wait for our food but staff very apologetic and gave us free drinks. Found all the staff to be attentive and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Relaxing break.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cumbriangal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Wonderful hotel with excellent staff who looked after us exceedingly well. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
I used quite a lot of the facilities within the hotel. The gym had a reasonable selection of equipment but the area was a bit small. The indoor pool was just divine. Our room, on the second floor, had a tiny balcony. It was very quiet and overlooking the lake.
Hotel is just a short walk to the bus stop with very easy access to everwhere on the island. Cost 60p each time you use the bus service but you can go all around the island for just one payment.
We did use our car when we went to dine in the evening. This enabled us to get to the beach areas on the other side of the island.
I would most certainly recommend this hotel and the island of Guernsey. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tory Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We had seen mixed reviews for this hotel before we arrived but we found the reception staff very helpful and friendly.The hotels bedroom and public places were very clean. Breakfast was fantastic with a very large choice on offer and lunch in the bar was excellent. Dinner in the restaurant was unfortunately disappointing but may have been because the hotel was hosting a boxing dinner for 200 people on the same night. None the less the restaurant service was excellent. One evening we ordered room service which arrived with our hot food order within 10 minutes. The Hotel was clearly making an effort to host large corporate functions with Jersey Rugby club booked over the Saturday night and an Antiques Fair for the Bank holiday Monday . We left as scheduled on the Sunday , (Jersey won the rugby match and celebrated late into Saturday night!).

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lensson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
880 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#7 of 19 in St Peter Port
754 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martin
572 reviews
1.1 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Rohais, St Peter Port GY1 1FD
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#7 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range: $118 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Pierre Park Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort is dedicated to providing our guests with warm and genuine hospitality. Located in 35 acres of stunning grounds just 1 mile from St Peter Port, it is the one of the most well equipped hotels in Guernsey for business events and conferences. The hotel also offers a variety of dining options, top spa treatments and one of only three golf courses on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Pierre Park
Guernsey Hotel Park Pierre St
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Guernsey/St Peter Port, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing