We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our first visit to Guernsey, and we made an excellent choice of hotel. All the staff here are polite and most helpful very pleasant. Before our arrival we received a call informing us of the staff party held on the Saturday and was invited to attend, we were so glad we did, we were made to feel very welcome. An excellent gesture from the hotel to its staff.
The room was marvellous clean linen every day and so very clean.
Breakfast was fantastic so much choice of unbeatable quality food.
The bar meals were great value and more than enough, would recommend the local bitter, Bailliwick!
To all at the St Pierrre Park, thanks for making our stay so good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevtheOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 801 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

Excellent staff and well run hotel. Rooms a little tired but great value at 70quid a night. Did not try restraint but breakfast good and can recommend the sausages. Also the staff have great knowledge of local restaurants and do not try to push the in house options on you.

Will defiantly return.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank MikeRadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have stayed here many times over the last fifteen years. Sometimes two or three times a year. It is a really good p!ace to stay, the staff can't do enough for you, the hotel has had a total re fit over the last couple of years. Breakfast is to die for buffet style but you can get everything you could want.Has its own fitness and leisure suite including indoor pool aand jacuzzi which are all free to hotel residents. So all in all can't find enough good things to say about staying here other that do it.

Room Tip: Ask for a cheaky little upgrade to a lake view room. Rooms at the back are better as they overlook t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed in room 427 for new year and had a lovely stay. The room was quiet, spacious, clean and comfortable. We made use of the swimming pool which also has a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. It is about a 20 minute walk to St. Peter's port or there is a bus which runs every 15 minutes.
The breakfast is excellent with friendly staff and every variety of food imaginable.
We caught a bus from St. Peter's port to travel around the island. A day ticket costs £4.50 per person.
In the evening we celebrated new year in the Doghouse, just a five minute walk away. A lively pub with good food and live music.
Due to the bad weather we could not try the golf course!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Cargie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stay in one of the hotels suites which has a separate lounge,kitchen and. Jacuzzi in the garden which is gorgeous after a hard day.
My only concern is that the Jacuzzi isn't very private the screen between the rooms needs to be more substantial.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Miss J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We spent a long weekend here at the end of the autumn half term. The boys really enjoyed the excellent spread at breakfast, the swimming pool and the gym. Also managed most of a set of tennis between rain showers! The staff were all exceedingly helpful. We had two adjoining rooms, very comfortable, both with small balconies. We thought the hotel was overall very good value, but did not try any of the restaurants other than for breakfast as they looked a bit out of our price range. We had a hire car, which was great given the weather, but it would be possible without as the island is small with reasonable public transport. The only issue during our stay was loud live music for private functions on two consecutive evenings, however we were given written advance notice of these and the music did stop at or before the expected time on both occasions. It did not spoil our enjoyment. The hotel is situated in beautiful grounds, with stunning autumn colours at this time of year.

Room Tip: Roughly half of the rooms overlook the gardens (see photo). We were on the other side without any gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RMandboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed her for two mights as a special birthday treat, the staff were so friendly and helpful, we had a bar meal one evening which was very good, I accompanied my other half around the golf course which was really well planned out as it was a lovely day it was excellent. I enjoyed a winter warmer pamper treatment which included a hot stone massage, a mini facial and a file and polish.
The hotel is well located there is even a waitrose tucked away just over the road which is really handy. The only negative comments are that there was an iron burn on the carpet in our room and it could probably do with the bed being replaced as a couple of the springs had gone.
The lobby and dining areas are really impressive and I cannot emphasise enough how lovely the staff were. We had a truly wonderful and memorable time in Guernsey and would love to return. I have left a review also on the Petit Cafe in St, Peters Port the steaks were out of this world!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brockhalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
865 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martin
572 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#6 of 19 in St Peter Port
749 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martin
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Rohais, St Peter Port GY1 1FD
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#7 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range: $110 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Pierre Park Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort is dedicated to providing our guests with warm and genuine hospitality. Located in 35 acres of stunning grounds just 1 mile from St Peter Port, it is the one of the most well equipped hotels in Guernsey for business events and conferences. The hotel also offers a variety of dining options, top spa treatments and one of only three golf courses on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Pierre Park
Guernsey Hotel Park Pierre St
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Guernsey/St Peter Port, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing