We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

stayed there for a weeks break with my girlfriend my son an my parents.
my parents upgraded there room so that they could have a Jacuzzi which was lovely however we were unable to use this for 2 days due to it being filthy so they had to empty it clean it an refill it before we could use it........
overall the holiday was lovely beautiful surroundings, only 20mins walk into st peter port however taxis are readily available an also buses. but what we found out few days into hols is that if your not a local they will charge you more.
hiring a car was so easy an we even had an upgrade 2 a vw golf cabriolet as original car we wanted not available which was given 2 us at the cheaper rate, the island is only small so easy to view the whole island.
I thoroughly recommend a day trip over to herm and sark these islands are very beautiful and a very relaxed way of life on both with only modes of transport walking tractor or horse drawn carts.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 805 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

On arrival we were informed that our reservation had not been paid for. The receptionist said she would check the next day. I was so worried that I phoned home and gave a member of my family my bank account details who confirmed that payment had been made 3 months earlier! We told the receptionist as soon as we knew and she advised that she also checked but she offered no apology and had no intention of letting us know the outcome of her enquiry.

Waited for an hour for food which was cold when it arrived and consequently ate out every evening after. However could not fault breakfast - excellent choices and the best staff in the whole hotel.

Ordered a lunch time snack at the Pavilion restaurant and 3 out of the 4 orders were incorrect. My husbands ham sandwich contained cellophane and when pointed out to the waiter said "I will show the evidence to the kitchen". Again no apology - didn't eat there again either.

Spa treatment rooms need updating. Where I had my treatment there were brown water stains on the ceiling and the lighting was inadequate so much so that my nail polish was applied very badly. The terrace area outside the pool is in need of painting and in the meantime removal of cobwebs would help. It all looks very tired.

Hotel bedroom looked dated with dark brown furniture and the patio doors also need some maintenance. This may have been a 4 star hotel once but not anymore.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed four nights at this wonderful hotel. The minute we walked in we were impressed with the cleanliness, polite staff super room and fantastic surroundings. We highly recommend going for a swim there, as you are kitted out with a white robe and fluffy towel. we were forewarned prior to a function that there may be some noise but we were not disturbed. Our room overlooked the lake and water fountain and was modern clean and spacious. Our room got a little warm at night but was soon rectified by opening the window. The hotel is situated about a 20 minute brisk walk from st peter port, but close by is a bus stop. We can recommend the buses, a great way to see the island. The breakfasts cater for all tastes and offer an array of fabulous food, from fruit salads cereals, cooked breakfasts and Guernsey produce. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Spacious and elegant. Full range of facilities, as you'd expect from a 4 star. Good pool, gym, dry and steam hot rooms - so remember to take your costume and goggles. Free wifi, with good connectivity. Everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Breakfast buffet was extensive and well presented. Vista across the grounds was stunning. Staff welcoming and efficient.
Bedroom was large, with small balcony, large bathroom.

Room Tip: In main building upstairs - these seem to be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMW050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Ok hotel. Restaurant had no availability until late and the independent restaurant was closed so ate in the bar. This was reasonable. The safety deposit box in my room was broken but maintenance did come and fix it. Shower took a very long time for the water to heat. The best bit about this hotel is the breakfast - a lovely spread and the gym facilities are good too.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank LexieBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Good all round hotel with excellent facilities. Friendly staff. Well ekpt. Excellent buffet breakfast - but check opening times if you need to leave early.

Only slight niggle is that many of the matresses are very tired! I have stayed in 4 rooms over the last 6 weeks - all the same

Room Tip: ASk for one with new matresses (if they have any)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontyWsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Guernsey is a beautiful island rich in history and I would recommend a visit to anyone. This premier resort Spa and Golf Hotel is a terrific place - the grounds are nice, the service is great, and I was very impressed by the employees - very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubbles73uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
878 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#6 of 19 in St Peter Port
754 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martin
572 reviews
1.1 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Rohais, St Peter Port GY1 1FD
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#7 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range: $117 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Pierre Park Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort is dedicated to providing our guests with warm and genuine hospitality. Located in 35 acres of stunning grounds just 1 mile from St Peter Port, it is the one of the most well equipped hotels in Guernsey for business events and conferences. The hotel also offers a variety of dining options, top spa treatments and one of only three golf courses on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Pierre Park
Guernsey Hotel Park Pierre St
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Guernsey/St Peter Port, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing