We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Bath
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Ok hotel. Restaurant had no availability until late and the independent restaurant was closed so ate in the bar. This was reasonable. The safety deposit box in my room was broken but maintenance did come and fix it. Shower took a very long time for the water to heat. The best bit about this hotel is the breakfast - a lovely spread and the gym facilities are good too.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LexieBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    260
    90
    25
    16
See reviews for
124
292
25
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Good all round hotel with excellent facilities. Friendly staff. Well ekpt. Excellent buffet breakfast - but check opening times if you need to leave early.

Only slight niggle is that many of the matresses are very tired! I have stayed in 4 rooms over the last 6 weeks - all the same

Room Tip: ASk for one with new matresses (if they have any)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontyWsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weedon Bec, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
374 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Guernsey is a beautiful island rich in history and I would recommend a visit to anyone. This premier resort Spa and Golf Hotel is a terrific place - the grounds are nice, the service is great, and I was very impressed by the employees - very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbles73uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Small-Town friendliness but a bit outdated. The staff was ever so wonderful and even though I myself am more of a modern minimalist hotel kind of person, I will return here with a spring in my step and a song in my heart because the place makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManishaVaLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel twice now, the atmospher is lovely and relaxed and most of the staff were mort than attentive! Breakfast is amazing with more choice than we know what to do with, and the pool and sauna area was so nice, clean and relaxing. Absolutly love it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craig b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Reception (management) have unfortunate attitude, bordering on rudeness. When politely querying an added £10 charge on check out, the manager shut the office door on us! The menu was the same 3 days running and very limited. Very average food. Room could not be exchanged for one with a view - without £10 extra per night charge - even though the hotel was two thirds empty. Would definitely not recommend.

Room Tip: Half hour walk from the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

we stayed at the st pierre park hotel for a girly weekend...we decided to treat ourselves to a bit of pampering at the spa..i had the most amazing massage off a lovely young lady called Alice who i can only say has magic hands..my friend decided to have a shallac manicure and was well impressed with her therapist known as livs who was bubbly and chatty making my friend feel like she had known her forever..the spa was clean ,the staff well presented and the charming male receptionist with the cheeky grin was a great help when we wanted to buy some beauty products..we had a bit of a cougar crush lol..i had read some of the previous bad comments about the spa but i can honestly say i found it clean, well run and a lovely friendly atmosphere this may be down to the new spa manager who seems really friendly and efficient..the rest of the hotel was spacious clean and the gardens were amazing with the lake a stunning place to sit in the sunshine..i would also like to mention the friendly bar staff especially the liverpool lad who again was friendly and helpful..all in all this is a great place to visit and sue and myself are already looking forward to returning again later this summmer..

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the lake...well worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serenity p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
1.1 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moores Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Property: St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Address: Rohais, St Peter Port GY1 1FD
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#11 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Pierre Park Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort is dedicated to providing our guests with warm and genuine hospitality. Located in 35 acres of stunning grounds just 1 mile from St Peter Port, it is the one of the most well equipped hotels in Guernsey for business events and conferences. The hotel also offers a variety of dining options, top spa treatments and one of only three golf courses on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Pierre Park
Guernsey Hotel Park Pierre St
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Guernsey/St Peter Port, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing