We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time just as good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed here with the principal purpose of studying for my degree finals. They have a lovely relaxation room overlooking the lake, which was the perfect setting for revising. The hotel staff recognised me from my previous stay and looked after me very well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judiglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 809 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights to attend recrutiment/interview days on the Island. Very high standard of cleanliness, well appointed room and excellent in room facilities. Could not have asked for anything more to improve the stay- the modern 'pod' style coffee maker and ipod doc were welcome luxuries. Stayed on B&B basis- te breakfast was delicious with loads of choice- all excellent standard. I had room service breakfast on morning (£2.75 suppliment) and it was just as good quality and standard.
Staff members were very welcoming, gave relevant information and arranged taxi cabs and luggage storage for me. Whilst it is a spa hotel (which I would not usually choose) he staff did not badger you to use those facilities and I was able to relax in privacy in the secure knowledge that people would be only too happy to assist me with any queries/ arrangements should I need that service.
Room servce evening meal was lovely and very quick to arrive. I visited just after the strong winds and heavy snow and the grounds were very muddy and had fallen trees so this limited how much I explored- but that is down to nature, not the hotel. If I return to Guernsey I would stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: My room overlooked lovely parkland and a little brook- I had a little balcony too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinaYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here with Spennymoor Town FC as we played Guernsey and it proved a real gem. Hotel is very clean and professional, Breakfasts great and so are all of the leisure facilities. Located in a quiet spot out of St Peter Port and it ticked all of the boxes we were looking for. Would definately return to this hotel for a holiday.

Room Tip: All Rooms have been refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UK123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We where pleasantly surprised running a hotel ourselves we would rate this as a 5 star it is immaculate throughout with pleasant staff the breakfast is the best we have had and we travel s lot the rooms are spacious and fresh bedding and towels daily they have beautiful outdoor areas to relax and lovely walk around their lake the food in the terrace bar was reasonable and some of the best on the island we could not fault anything other than the brown bread on my crab sandwich was stale but the crab was outstanding we would highly recommend this hotel my family are going to visit it truly is beautiful if you read anything less ignore it as ism extremely fussy. Well done all the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank langley32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Myself, Mum and sister visited the spa on Saturday 2nd March, we visit about 3-4 times a year over the last 5 years. Receptionist were friendly as always. Changing room was fine but needs updating as the wood around the door in the toilet was rotting away. Swimming pool was great, a little cold but that was due to the door being open which we didnt notice until we got out. the jacuzzi was foamy but it always is, but still very relaxing. We always have a relaxing time, but this time during my massage there was a lot of constant noise from outside the room-opposite a storage room. the staff are always generally helpful which is why we come back (and the fact its pretty much the only place we can do so on the island) but it does need a bit of a touch up- the showers/sauna area is much better now. Maybe add slippers to top off the experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Loved this hotel from the first sight of it to the room very nice and quite good value for the cost of our 3 night stay, we paid for two nights and the third night was free! The hotel overall was spotless like the rooms and as for the beds, well they were very comfortable, the best I'd say I've slept in. The first night we stayed their were 7 of us that ate in the main restaurant. The food was good a bit pricey and quite small portions. The breakfast was very good, a buffet style and lots of it to choose from. I cannot say anything bad really about the hotel, except the staff, they need lessons on how to smile, very miserable. The barman in the main bar from Liverpool was the only one that I'd say had a laugh with us. Oh and the bar meals are very good too.

Room Tip: We stayed in a garden view room overlooking the gardens and fountain, we had patio doors that opened...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kryponut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I've noted a couple of reviews concerning the unusual layout of the spa area - especially the location of changing rooms at this hotel. The reason the locker rooms are away from the pool/wet area is that they are also used by people using the Beauty Salon who need to change for treatments such as massage or sun showers. These people & I include myself here do not want to tread through wet floors. Thus the shower area (15-30 seconds walk from the locker room) is used to dry off & don a robe for the return to the locker & your belongings.
This spa is however not without fault & there are many. In recent months I have arrived to find the girls on reception sprawled on the floor painting their toe/finger nails, I have also seen them having mint throwing fights, chatting away in the back room on their mobiles & ignoring clients who are left to help themselves to towel/robes & find their own way around the facility. Cleanliness is a big issue here, or rather the lack of it. The pool frequently has a thick black scum line around it - the last time I complained about it I was told that the cleaner was on holiday!! The sauna, steam & shower areas are only ever cleaned with water, NEVER are these areas disinfected, I dread to think what lies within the 1000's of cracks that pervade the gents steam room ( I can't speak about the ladies area) -these cracks have been present for the last 15 or so years & must contain a veritable farmyard od bacteria. The jacuzzi is often under temperature & the tiles & filter in this are also frequently filthy, the tiles are seldom scrubbed as the black mould on the grout shows.

Toilets in the male area are difficult & sometimes impossible to flush, due to slow filling tanks & often when using them one is presented with the previous users deposit.

The facility lacks a Manager & has done for six months or so now. I believe a beautician is overseeing the running of the facility, but she obviously has no training in the running of a Health Suite.

It's interesting to note that St. Pierre Park NEVER respond to any comments on this site. This to me shows how interested they are in the opinion of their customers/guests. The management here are lazy & have been in their jobs too long, new blood is needed to buck up the staff & introduce new ideas into a now very stale establishment.

Very sad.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Peter Port hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
894 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#7 of 19 in St Peter Port
757 reviews
1.1 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
715 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Rocquettes
Les Rocquettes
#4 of 19 in St Peter Port
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Rohais, St Peter Port GY1 1FD
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#7 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
Price Range: $133 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Pierre Park Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort is dedicated to providing our guests with warm and genuine hospitality. Located in 35 acres of stunning grounds just 1 mile from St Peter Port, it is the one of the most well equipped hotels in Guernsey for business events and conferences. The hotel also offers a variety of dining options, top spa treatments and one of only three golf courses on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Pierre Park
Guernsey Hotel Park Pierre St
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Guernsey/St Peter Port, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing