We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant venue” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dix-Neuf

Dix-Neuf
Ranked #30 of 123 Restaurants in St Peter Port
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Crafting timeless international cuisine with refined French accents, Dix Neuf is a relaxed, family-friendly retreat. Offsetting the charming, brasserie-style interior, a canopy-covered al fresco terrace to the front is perfect for watching the bustle of St Peter Port's shopping arcade. As well as classic breakfasts, light lunches and candle-lit dinners, guests can enjoy a quality wine list and freshly-brewed coffees.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pleasant venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We visited Dix Neuf during our recent visit to Guernsey. You can eat here at any time of day without booking, and there is a good choice of menu which is reasonably priced. Although the food we had was not outstanding, it was still enjoyable and served in generous portions with attentive service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Malsorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    217
    107
    46
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Dix Neuf x Deux”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Having read some of the reviews for this restaurant we arrived with the impression that we were going to be rushed.
Wrong. We were shown to our table and given plenty of time to choose what we wanted to eat, While drinking a quickly served drink. The menu has a great variety and choice of food for any time of the day.
I chose the Trio of Lamb and can honestly say it was probably the best meal I ate all week. The young saxophonist playing jazz in the corner gave a great atmosphere. We had walked past the restaurant a few times during our stay and the fact that it is situated surrounded by other buildings added to the buzz and the atmosphere of the place as the sounds reverberated around the mall.
In fact we enjoyed the atmosphere and the food so much we returned the following night, something I rarely do.....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tazmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were four persons going to Dix Neuf twice when we were on Guernsey. Both times we found the food good and the service was nice. Adding that the location of Dix Neuf is very nice I find this place great..
So, for me Dix Neuf is an easy choice to come back a third time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anders E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Formulaic Fusion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

There is an air of the formulaic about Dix Neuf but when they get it right, it is very good. We ate as a family here a few weeks back and also came back for a meal for with my wife.

The food is variable both in quality and preparation but I ate very well on both occasions with good, efficient service and good wine. Other members of my family were not over impressed with their choices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A little bit of France”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Eaten here twice while we have been on Guernsey, food pretty good and would recommend trio of lamb to anyone! But, service is a bit brusque and a little more friendliness would greatly improve the customer experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dix-Neuf also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to Dix-Neuf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing