We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese food”
Review of China Red

China Red
Ranked #1 of 131 Restaurants in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food and service at China Red is exceptional. Alex and Eddie do a great job of making you feel very welcome. There are two restaurants in Guernsey that my children call the best in the world, and this is one of them. The menu is large, the choices excellent and the quality cannot be faulted. The staff invariably help me cut up the food for my young children when I dine with them, which means that I can enjoy my food as well as them. The fact that it is always busy is a testament to the qualtiy, and I highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colinwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    83
    30
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not like it used to be?”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten at China Red about half a dozen times and always had an enjoyable meal. However, our meal last night was disappointing - it arrived extremely quickly (great when eating with children) but the standard was similar to an average take away.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 98Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“China Red is absolutely No 1 in St Peter Port”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great food, great service, wish you had this restaurang in Stockholm. Wish we had visit you also the 1st night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Centh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

China Red offer great food, a warm friendly atmosphere. A well-set-up dining space; good for couples or larger groups, many of the tables are screened making it feel very snugly. They have a private room for functions.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_Guernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab food.”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Another restaurant ive been to a few times and never had a bad meal. Great menu choice including the set menu's and very good service. Some items are a little pricey but the food is such good quality you don't mind paying the extra. Will definitely go again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gian-snowchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Red also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to China Red? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing