We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Piette Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Fregate Hotel(St Peter Port)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunchoille(St Peter Port)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ziggurat(St Peter Port)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grange Lodge Hotel(St Peter Port)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
73
51
7
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
51
7
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer gardensea viewroad noisefour poster bedhandy locationfriends birthdayfriendly barlight sleeperten minute walkbus stoppeter portnot hesitate to recommend this hoteloverlooking the gardenenjoyed my stayhotel restaurantnice bathroomfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 135 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Sometimes when you stay in hotels you get the odd member of staff who may go out of their way to help; in La Piette it seems to be the ethos of everyone. Nothing over-the-top, just friendly, helpful and polite without being imposing.
Both members of the reception team were warm, welcoming and knowledgeable. Bar and restaurant staff, likewise.
My room was very comfortable, well furnished and spotlessly clean.
The quality of the food at breakfast and dinner was excellent with very good prices. Highly recommend and one I will definitely return to soon.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Czechmate1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

I stayed in July 09 for two nights with my father. Our rooms were in the original part of the hotel - Room 2 is a large double with lovely views out over the sea and I had Room 5 - a spacious twin bedded room with views over the secluded courtyard to the side of the hotel and out over the sea.
There's a friendly bar and we ate both nights in the hotel restaurant which was very good.
I would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ptee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

I've been staying here for two day business trips for nearly five years now, and have always been treated with the utmost professionalism. Nothing is too much trouble to resolve, whether it be a failed lightbulb or a failed system-generated wake-up call (only the once, though!) The staff are ALL very friendly, and the only downside is that there is no lift to the bedrooms, although the staff will happily carry a suitcase if you ask them!
It's a ten minute or so walk along the seafront to St Peter Port, but don't let that put you off - the exercise can be good for you!!
You won't be disappointed if you stay here - unless you're looking for 5-star luxury, of course!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaravanMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel twice, the latest being in July 2008. The hotel is a little off from the Town Center therefore is quieter than the Moores or Normandie and it is approx. 10 mins to the bars restaurants. The hotel has a bar which is nice and quaint. All the staff are friendly and will provide advice of places of interest or day trips etc.
The restaurant is excellent, lovely meals and the breakfast is great too.
The rooms are nice and quite spacious with some providing lovely views over the harbour.
Would recommend this hotel and I will be going back again this summer.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank davejrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews