We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday treat”
Review of Pier 17

Pier 17
Ranked #5 of 131 Restaurants in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
St.Helier
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holiday treat”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very nice staff, very good food. I do not understand why this restaurant is not on 1st place. Very good job guys. We would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank v2v2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    150
    44
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, excellent service”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I usually try and give hints and tips in such a way that if I was the reader, I'd get the benefit of the writer's experience. As a result, some of the reviews are necessarily detailed. I will keep this one short and to the point...it was my first visit to Guernsey and to Pier 17. The very reasonably-priced food was gorgeous and the service was excellent. The quality of the food and the ambience compared with many michelin-starred restaurants I have visited. Very nice indeed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank highimpactuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food, considerate service”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My first visit, I was impressed from the off. Shown to our tables immediately. A friendly and convivial atmosphere with nice views over he marina. Menus brought promptly with good explanation of specials. Broad range to the menu, fairly typical Guernsey franglais menu - a little unimaginative. The waiting staff were attentive but not intrusive. Fish courses cooked perfectly with fabulous sauces, steaks and meat courses were good, cooked as per our request in a no-nonsense fashion. Definitely worth a repeat visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blackcat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamble, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to dine”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Really enjoyed our meal at Pier 17. Though we expected to eat fish (everyone we spoke to billed it as a great fish place) we both chose meat options. I had a very, very delicious steak. Hubby had duck. Both very good indeed.

Must come back in the summer to enjoy the view!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicesoapdoesmatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never fails”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I've been to this restaurant for corporate events, quiet/romantic meals for two and most recently my birthday with a large group. The staff are always friendly and polite, the service is prompt but not over the top with them hanging around to serve you and most importantly the food is always excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChimaeraBreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 17 also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to Pier 17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing