We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Location and relaxing stay”
Review of Hotel Jerbourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jerbourg
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in St Martin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We once again enjoyed our holiday at Hotel Jerbourg,
Superior room very comfortable. Television, kettle and fridge facilities . Sea view and coastal walks make this a wonderful location, in fact best position on the Island.
Food very good with pleasant and friendly staff, coffee and cake a must have, strawberry tart
my favourite. Came home relaxed and happy.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are worth the extra cost,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 338 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

Have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. The views and coastal walks from this hotel and the quiet surroundings are what make this hotel an excellent place to stay. The bedrooms are basic but we did have a sea view and nice touches like a kettle and tea/coffee were provided in the room. Yes, it is expensive to eat in the restaurant but we did find meals in Guernsey were not cheap (we did eat out on one occasion). The coffee in the Coffee Shop was about the average price but the cakes were expensive (no wonder there were no prices displayed). We found the staff to all be very nice, yes, they are young people but we always found them to be polite and attentive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roche15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with business, they are not geared up for the corporate market. Lots of young inexperienced staff, service was not good, it took 1.5 hours to have a simple meal. It was v expensive for what is was. My room backed on to the staff quarters and music was played v loudly until quite late. Unable to get Wi Fi in room.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanlloyd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Walked across Guernsey to the hotel today and had a beautiful lunch on the terrace looking at the wonderful view. There was a handful of diners and after lunch costing £100 my friend and I went to sit by the pool. there was no one at all at the poolside so we just sat for a while before leaving. We were then tackled by a member of staff informing us that we could not sit there as we were not residents. He did not even approach us to say this but said it from the other side of the pool where others could hear. We appreciate the rule but we had spent a considerable amount of money and there was no one else in sight near the pool. we would obviously have moved if the area was full. We were disappointed after a lovely lunch but this has soured the chance of us visiting again. I await your comments.

Lunch 5 star attitude of staff member 1 star

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Best place to live in Guernsey; stayed for a week back in 2011.
It was out of the world experience!
Beautiful hotel in a great location. Food awesome. Staff professional and friendly, nothing is too much. Very clean. Loved having Room Service for dinner.and restaurant staff is awesome.

Room Tip: Stay in the beach facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrazyRohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a great location. Food awesome. Staff professional and friendly, nothing is too much. Very clean. Loved having Room Service for dinner one night.
Stayed 24 - 28 April 2014.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Room 11 has awesome sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Den81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Booked in here for one night by my company, very impressed by this hotel lovely location right on top of the cliffs. Some interesting walks along the cliff top, which time and weather did not permit on this trip.

Had a bar meal at dinner time which was excellent, seams that this is a foodies place some lovely home made cakes on display in the coffee shop.

Rooms was large and well kept, good quality linen and comfy beds. Staff pleasant and efficient.

Breakfast slightly disappointing being a buffet which I am not a fan off, however a good selection was on offer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank worldseeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martin
1.3 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martin
630 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
854 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerbourg

Address: Route de Jerbourg, St Martin GY4 6BJ
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in St Martin
Price Range: $95 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jerbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Jerbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerbourg Guernsey/St Martin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing