We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jerbourg
Nearby Hotels
$161
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella Luce(St Martin)
$205
$198
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saints Bay Hotel(St Martin)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fermain Valley Hotel(St Peter Port)
$200
$187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hotel De Havelet(St Peter Port)(Great Value!)
$213
$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
185
103
44
12
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
103
44
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesjerbourg pointthe cliffsea viewother islandscoffee and cakestunning locationno liftafternoon teasuperior roomst peter portfrench roaston displayhigh chairrelaxing atmospheredouble bedlovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 345 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Arrived at the hotel after arriving from Sark and it was a grey and miserable day. Stacey was on reception and was a super star. We were offered an extra room as we were a family of four and this was free of charge. Wonderful. The hotel is in a great spot. We were welcomed and all the staff were friendly and helpful. We went out for dinner but on returning were again welcomed open armed. Breakfast was good. Plenty of choice and the breakfast staff had reserved us a table because we were a family. The coffee area had play things for children, colouring etc which was amazing and not seen at other hotels. The rooms were clean and spacious and plenty of bath products etc. I cannot recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: Room 21 is excellent
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loneraider65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and well kept. Very good choice for buffet breakfast. We got a reasonable rate of the 2 rooms we had the sea view made all the difference. The bar is reasonably priced and well stocked. A fabulous selection of pastries and cakes always available. The restaurant food looked very good and well presented although we didn't sample it preferring to dine out. £12 Taxi journey to St Peter Port or a 45 minute walk. It's a lovely location with great sea views, the downside is there's not much else happening locally. Outdoor pool looked well kept but didn't have a chance to swim.

Room Tip: Request a sea view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was a hotel that we ,after years of coming to our favourite place had never tried, how glad we were that we did , better late than never. The staff are delightful and always willing to go the extra mile, the comfort of the guests is paramount. Added to this the stunning setting, good food, comfortable beds couldn't have wished for more. Just waiting for the next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The staff and service was excellent, room clean and very comfortable. Hotel was away from traffic, views of coast and country with other islands in background. The only sounds I heard were of sea birds and the sea. I loved the peace, tranquility and quiet.
The morning breakfast was delicious, lots of fruit, fresh yogurt, and lovely poached eggs on toast. There was plenty of choice. Wonderful table views of the sea. A good effort was made to have local produce, which I was pleased to try and see.
I am a keen walker and swimmer, so the easy access to lovely walks and secluded beaches ticked all the boxes for me. Local bus stops at front of hotel, and there is another restaurant nearby, with cafes in nearest village. However the Jerbourg hotel has an excellent restaurant and coffee shop available. I certainly would come again and felt it was a luxury stay at an affordable price and very good value

Room Tip: There are stairs to most rooms, if this is a problem check before booking
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Had a great relaxing time at hotel Jerbourg, stayed in a newly refurbished room and my family loved it, we couldn't have wished for a better hotel in Guernsey. The best part of the break was the staff, who couldn't do enough for you, the food (the cakes were amazing) and that view!!! The room was really nice and had everything we needed. Thanks to everyone that looked after us!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsallsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews