We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent morning break”
Review of Hotel Jerbourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jerbourg
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in St Martin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We decided to partake of elevenses in the magnificent bar and were very spoiled for a modest tariff. Excellent personal service and impeccably served. The hotel was frequented by quite a number of people and the view would be brilliant but for the fact that low cloud and mist obscured the more distant vistas.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuchtravelledIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 338 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed recently at this hotel. Seems to have been reburbished to a high standard. Rooms were large and well appointed with a good sea view from the balcony, which was also quite big.
Did eat in the restaurant and was impressed by the quality of the food. Excellent presentation and good value for money.
Will be likely to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs sea view with full balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TDS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent a long weekend over Easter at the Hotel Jerbourg, selected on the internet. The hotel is located on the cliff top at Jerbourg Point, Guernsey which is a very beautiful spot with fantastic views out to sea and across to Sark. The staff are very efficient, polite and friendly and the food in the restaurant of a very high standard.
Apart from a very cold easterly wind blowing it was a perfect place to stay!! Will definitely go there again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Sea view and balcony !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deppagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stopped by the Jerbourg for an afternoon tea on Easter Sunday, having stayed there in the past.
The hotel seems to continuously do well, and the proprietors continue to maintain the welcoming friendly atmosphere that makes it such a special place.
Service was polite, and flawless.
Understand they have recently refurbished some of their rooms, look forward to trying them out at my next stay.
Great hotel with the best views on the island. A must.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are excellent but all rooms are spacious of a high standard and most with sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukeB001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Didn't realise hotel was so out on a limb but great walks and ever changing views made up for it. Good local bus service stops right outside. Great lounge and restaurant but didn't serve light meals in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fi0nac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have just spent another visit to guernsey at the jerbourg and what a lovely surprise to find the place looking even better. A new coservatory, a couple of new very friendly staff and our favourite room too( le jaonette) We believe there are even more refurbished rooms now but our little bit of heaven is sat on "le J " balcony soaking up the view. There was a wedding on whilst we stayed and the conservatory looked fantastic.As usual the food is was second to none the atmosphere was perfect and our stay thanks to paul,fran and there trusty team was perfect.

Room Tip: pool side rooms the best butsaving up for a stay in the belvoir suite been told that's the place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WIDIKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family and I had a fantastic Sunday lunch at the Jerbourg Hotel. The food was delicious and the staff were excellent. The Yorkshire puddings are the biggest I have ever seen. The location is perfect. You are have amazing sea views and after lunch you can walk the calories off with a cliff walk. Perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadie046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martin
1.3 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martin
630 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
855 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerbourg

Address: Route de Jerbourg, St Martin GY4 6BJ
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in St Martin
Price Range: $95 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jerbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Jerbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerbourg Guernsey/St Martin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing