We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away”
Review of Hotel Jerbourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Jerbourg
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Certificate of Excellence
hants
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend away”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed at the Jerbourg for weekend in October. Fantastic room with view over coast and pool,
staff friendly and the Manager very helpful and informative , clean tidy and friendly. The food was great in the restaurant but you need to book as it gets busy. Would definately stay again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 32 great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    95
    40
    10
    2
See reviews for
69
177
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex Coast
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We were on a four night B&B break, room 12. The views from our double aspect 1st floor room were stunning but the constant background music (am to 11pm) from the bar/dinning room below was so not needed ! Perhaps if they were to move the speakers from the ceilings below the rooms ?
Lovely hotel, rooms, location and staff. Food was excellent (except for the over zealous chef with the blow torch on the creme brulee, it was burnt but got sorted quickly)
Few things could have been better especially as the hotel was 'refurbished for 2011'. eg - cleaner windows, re paint the bathroom radiator and vent the heating system (hate glugging pipes)
Also the hotel does not have a lift, so beware if stairs are a problem.

Room Tip: Rooms over bar suffer from music noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nexoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The view was the best thing about this hotel. Food was average to poor, if you want decent food try the Auberge a couple of minutes down the road, it was fantastic! Service was poor. Rooms dated and tired. A lot needs to be done with this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank debbied12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The night before we got married in Septemeber we had our rehersal meal here for 98 people and a number of a guest's stay at the hotel for 3 nights during our wedding. The food was fantastic and the staff were so friendly and helpful. And the breckfasts were amazing I hear. I would very happily recommend this hotel. Just to top it all the views are stunning and there are plenty of beautiful walks around the area.
Vicky and Joe Oliver.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I've just recently returned from a business trip at the Jerbourg and the overall experience was very good. The hotel location is great for both business and pleasure and the views are outstanding. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, the hotel is very clean and well presented and the food is to a very high standard. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ground and first floor suites are spacious with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZenaLB35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

we have just had a great week at guernsey at th Jerbourg. It is in a superb position. the food, staff, and overall and room were good. The staff were very helpful and friendley nothing was to much trouble for them. the room was clean.and the view superb th only downfall is the lack of a lift

Room Tip: try to have a seaview room as the view is excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinver
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Yes this hotel has its tired bits, and the staff were a little disorganised at times but this we put down to the main head waiter who enjoyed long chats with certain guests, forgetting the others and when he was up to, when he had time off the service improved.
The food was excellent, although we only had one evening meal as we found the the portions too large (I never thought that i would say that) and not having taken the half board option, so that we could try places it was a bit o the pricey side.
On a whole it was a wonderful stay and we love Guernsey.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
1.3 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
572 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
776 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
4.6 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
575 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerbourg

Property: Hotel Jerbourg
Address: Route de Jerbourg, St Martins GY4 6BJ
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jerbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jerbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerbourg Guernsey/St Martins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing