We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartments, lovely setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Really nice set up with tables and chairs outside the apartments, sunloungers and heated pool.
Didn't expect the standard of cleanliness though. Sandra the Housekeeper runs a tight ship and there was not one thing in our entire apartment or the public area that was not spotless. Thank you for this high standard of care. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelMarCourt, Owner at Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you found us to be above average and glad you will be returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 116 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

Came over to Guernsey for a family wedding, 6 adult stayed in the larger apartment with plenty of room.Friendly staff and very clean. A 5 min drive to most places you would like to visit. Would go back with family again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillybum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelMarCourt, Owner at Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thanks for your review - hope you are able to return one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Friendly staff, very clean apartment and well kept grounds. Trampoline, swings and slide for the kids are a little tired but ok. Lovely heated pool which is very well kept. DVDs and books available and some kids toys. Fermain pebble beach is about 15 mins walk away and the Cafe there is excellent as are the views. Iceland supermarket is five minutes away and there is also a Co-op and M&S 10-15 mins away. All in all a great place to stay and we would and may go back again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCA4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelMarCourt, Owner at Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for your review and comments. We hope you can come back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have just returned from Del Mar Court after spending a week there. We found the accommodation to be very comfortable and very clean (spotless in fact - thanks Sandra)! The housekeeper Sandra was lovely, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her. The area around the pool and the pool itself was also extremely well maintained and very clean. The appartments are in an excellent location, only a five minute walk to the bus stop and local shops. The Queen's pub is only a five to ten minute walk away and the food is excellent (very large portions though!). The Jerbourg Hotel is also only about five minutes away by car and the food there is also excellent, as is the view.

All in all I would definitely book these apartments again if I come to Guernsey in the future and would not hesitate in recommending them to anybody wanting to holiday in Guernsey. Thank you for helping to make our holiday a good one!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johammond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelMarCourt, Owner at Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased you would stay with us again and recommend us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Really don't want you all to know about this wonderful place. Because if l do then maybe, just maybe there won't be room for me again lol! We stayed in apartment 12b. 3 really good size bedrooms, 1bathroom & 1 en suite. Big kitchen & lounge. The welcome pack was really thoughtful after a long journey. I can usually notice problems as you do on holiday, however it was hard to find here. The setting is really nice & restful. The swimming pool was lovely & hot (outside pool).
My friends & l, were so relaxed here. Outside your apartment are table & chairs also loungers for people to share.
Two of us, suffer from a walking disability & found this ground floor suitable for us, we were not in wheelchairs that would be difficult, as there was one step into the lounge. There is good parking available. The staff here NEVER stop working, the place was so clean, it's a credit to the owner Mrs Sandra Berry. Who was also available along with her many staff to talk to & give you any information you may wish to know about while on your holiday.
Please remember don't all book at once lol. Regards Alison, ps. (my yucca plant is doing great).

Room Tip: Make sure you read what's available before you book, and check again.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelMarCourt, Owner at Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your review. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

comfortable small apartment clean and comfortable beds good location for public transport and walks. We stayed in a ground floor flat that sleeps two adults and two children although it would be tight with two kids.

Room Tip: we stayed in Apartment number 15 on the ground floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takethat02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelMarCourt, Owner at Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thanks you for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

we came from overseas with a baby and the apartment was just what we needed. We were very happy that there were 2 full bath/ showers. The property is scrupulously clean and well appointed. The grocery store is five minutes away as is the cliff path. The heated pool is a lovely asset. We were blessed with terrific weather. St Peter Port is a quaint town and only 10 minutes by car or by bus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelMarCourt, Owner at Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martin
1.7 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
873 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
814 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martin
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
Wayside Cheer Hotel
Wayside Cheer Hotel
#4 of 6 in Castel
220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jerbourg
Hotel Jerbourg
#3 of 9 in St Martin
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments

Address: Del Mar Court Le Varclin, St Martin GY4 6AL
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in St Martin
Price Range: $61 - $739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Del Mar Court purpose built apartments provide you with all you need for your family summer holiday or your out of season break. The apartments are built around the heated swimming pool (33' x 18' & 3' to 5' deep), open during the summer months, and sunbathing area. This area is a suntrap and is very popular for visitors to relax. There is a small playing field for ball games, with swings, slide & trampoline etc and picnic benches situated near the BBQ area (for disposable bbq use) Parking, onsite laundry, pay phone & free WIFI.You have a choice of apartments with one, two or three bedrooms. All have lounge/diners with TV with Sky Freesat and DVDs, bathrooms and fully equipped kitchens. Del Mar Court apartments are situated in a quiet lane above Fermain Bay yet only five minutes drive from St. Peter Ports shops and harbour and are ideally situated just off the main St. Peter Port/Airport road, easy to find for both sea and air travellers. Near to major bus routes taking you into St. Peter Ports town centre and harbour in about five minutes or the other way taking you around the island. St. Martins parish centre is close-by for all your shopping needs - you will find a post office, chemist, doctors surgery, hairdresser, food and clothes shops, bakery, cafes, banks and garages. There are several hotels nearby offering bar and restaurant meals within 5 to 15 minutes walking distance.Del Mar is also an ideal walking centre, the coastal path is only a few minutes walk away. This system of pedestrian paths stretch nearly twenty miles along the spectacular east, south and west coasts of Guernsey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Mar Court Self Catering Apartments Guernsey/St Martin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing