We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bella Luce
Nearby Hotels
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Michele(St Martin)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$156
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Trelade Country House Hotel(St Martin)(Great Value!)
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Inn(St Martin)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Horizon Hotel(St Martin)(Great Value!)
$136
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fermain Valley Hotel(St Peter Port)
$238
$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saints Bay Hotel(St Martin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
403
126
45
14
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
126
45
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin tastingbeautiful hotelboutique hotelthree course mealwine liststaff were attentiveoverlooking the gardenmoulin huetafternoon teaweekend breaklovely bathroomlovely atmospherest peter portbeautiful islandfirst classfollowing morningcannot fault
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 590 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Stayed for 10 days in this beautiful hotel. Not cheap but definitely a 4 star hotel. Staff helpful & good service. Our room was above the bar but no excessive noise-the road tankers in the early morning made more noise. The room was quite dark due to only two windows but this is a old building-did not cause us any problems.Would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: On the bus route-only £1 per trip
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John499507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

The Bella Luce is set in such a tranquil setting it's easy to forget quite where you are at times. With a fantastic blend of class without the snobbery the hotel boasts a unique atmosphere. Having lived on Guernsey until my teens this was a lovely way to get away from the familiarity of the island. My partner was so impressed he asked me to marry him which is a testiment to how romantic the hotel is. Truly splendid...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HZ_Morgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

My partner and i recently stayed at the Bella Luce in Guernsey for two nights.
Little did we know just what a treat we were in for.From a sumptuous room to
one of the most delightful restaurants i have eaten in for a long time.
Bella Luce is off the beaten track and boasts a lovely setting with wonderful staff to greet
you at reception,a great bar and a truly fabulous Spa to equal any one in Europe.
Yes were were a little early in the season,but cant wait to return in August to sample
their summer delights.
Alison Hudson.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali_Hud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

The staff were very helpful and acommodating (checking in and out at odd times was no problem) and the building itself is beautiful. The Sunday lunch we enjoyed was also pretty memorable with a comprehensive wine list to accompany it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Celebrating 25 yrs in June 2010 ,after our original honeymoon here, we were just happy to recreate the occasion. What a disappointment, the new decor promised much but made typical hotel room mistakes-hard beds, very uncomfortable seating, poor lighting, and general lack of attention to detail, ie the overhead light was so dirty I asked the room attendent to clean it, our first room was so dark , and not helped by the decor. After a poor nights sleep due to the hard bed, noise of function outside ( we were over the bar and the patio) and a/c not working, we were asked to pack up and move to another room. To our amazement the new attic style room had only a wardrobe containing fridge, 2 small bedside cabinets with one drawer in each and no other chest of drawers to put anything in. Management were amazed that we should expect such a thing as'no one else has ever complained !!!!' The hardest turkish type low sofa, did little for comfort, and having roriginally requested a room with bath, this one had just a shower,
We are not complainers, having travelled widely, but our special occasion was spoilt, which was a shame, because the hotel could be lovely- and the food is very good. A question of style over comfort,and lack of attention to detail- the staff were aware we were unhappy, but we did not make a big fuss, and in a more personal environment would have expected the management to have discreetly 'massaged' the situation back to satisfaction.That they didn't says all.
The Parkers Bristol

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ambaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellaluce, General Manager at Hotel Bella Luce, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2011

Dear Mr and Mrs Parker, I remember the details of your stay very well and am very sorry you feel the way that you do. The air conditioner was indeed not working, and we did our upmost to take care of the situation, and was why you were moved to another luxury room. Unfortunately the hotel was fully booked so we were limited as to the bathroom options. The loft style room that you were moved to is very different in style to the original room you were in, and I remember the request for some extra drawers, which we put in the room immediately. I believe my staff did their upmost to take care of the difficulties that arose, and am at a loss to understand the ‘massaging’ that you felt was appropriate. To post such comments six months after the fact limits the constructiveness, however we will learn from your words as we do with all others, and I thank you for this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews