We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent 3 Bedroom Accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
The Ellingham Cottages has 12 self-catering holiday cottages set in large grounds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Ellingham Cottages has 12 self-catering holiday cottages set in large grounds.
Turn right out of The Ellingham Cottages and enjoy a day strolling the cliffs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Ellingham Cottages has 12 self-catering holiday cottages set in large grounds.
Turn right out of The Ellingham Cottages and enjoy a day strolling the cliffs
Thoughtfully decorated cottages, giving that 'home from home' feeling.
Decked area for the ground-floor (disabled-friendly) cottage
Endless summer days playing on the beach.
Glorious sunset over Rocquaine Bay
Sitting down to enjoy a family meal.
Al fresco dining in St Peter Port with stunning views of the Harbour and Castle Cornet.
View of The Ellingham Cottages from the back garden.
St Martins is blessed with many wonderful bays and coves.  Explore them when walking the cliff paths
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Martin, Guernsey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Scott P
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent 3 Bedroom Accommodation”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our fifth or sixth visit to Ellingham Cottages. The site is now under a new owner, Simon, who was readily accessible on site and extremely helpful. There were some visible improvements to the accomodation , with new beds and general spruce up and the site as a whole has also seen some minor changes. Overall, an excellent week spent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewed January 4, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, good location, friendly staff
Liked least: Some pans didn't work on the electric hob
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2013
The gentleman who wrote this stayed with us in December 2012 whilst visiting family in Guernsey. On meeting him we quickly released we both had a keen interest in sailing although he clearly had a great deal more experience and knowledge than me. That said he was still surprised to hear we had been out racing that morning in some reasonably heavy December weather. Anyway I am very great full to him for kindly writing this review and look forward to seeing him again in the summer. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Braadley1...
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A treasured find !”
Reviewed July 4, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and our two small children stayed in a 3 bed cottage back in April and absolutely loved it ! We were greeted by the most friendly smiley Melissa ,the owner, who couldn't do enough for us the whole week. The cottage far exceeded our expectations both in size and particularly decor and furnishings . Every room has its own relaxing individuality and if we'd forgotten to pack anything it was there (or Melissa would find it for us ...e.g buckets and spades). We did venture outside the oasis though and were blown away by the beauty of the island. Our children spent most of the week digging rock pools on the beautiful beaches.
We must go again.....so don't book when we want too !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homeliness and relaxing cottage
Liked least: Cant say there was any
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparkyspa...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location, wonderful cottage and fantastic hosts”
Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Ellingham Cottages for one week in April this year and had the most wonderful week. Firstly, the cottages are the best self-catered cottages we have stayed in. Well equipped, modern, light, clean, comfortable, roomy, etc etc. We stayed in a three bedroom cottage which had a main bathroom as well as another toilet. The kitchen was a perfect size and had all the utensils, crockery and cutlery we needed. We were also presented with a welcome food pack upon arrival which was such a lovely gesture. The food was delicious and enough to feed us breakfast and lunch most days with dinner a couple of days as well!!
The cottages are very well-maintained and the grounds are the same, again with plenty of space for parking/playing/sitting outside on a sunny day.
Melissa and Deryck were wonderful 'hosts' and really couldn't do enough for us. They were the most helpful owners we have ever come across!
Guernsey itself is very beautiful and I would thoroughly recommend visiting if you like beautiful scenery. The beaches are gorgeous and the walking is plentiful, with all abilities of walkers catered for. You can in fact start many walks straight from the front door of the Ellingham Cottages.

We found plenty of restaurants nearby, although we had a car which made it easier. They are definitely at least two or three good restaurants within walking distance though.

All in all, it was a fantastic week, fantastic accomodation, fantastic company and fantastic countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homeliness of the cottages
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacatione...
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2018
Thank for you very much for choosing The Ellingham for your holiday - and for taking the time to write a review. Guernsey is a great island to explore and we are happy that you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorsten...
Melle, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinpin211...
Beaune, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing