We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Saints Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saints Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had great deal via wowcher so low expectations but pleasantly surprised. Great location if you want to start on the cliff path. Maybe a bit dated design but comfy large clean room, enjoyed the food, helpful reception staff, wifi worked. Kettle included but bring your own soap. Be aware - cash machine 30min walk away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    40
    20
    5
    10
See reviews for
29
58
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I took advantage of the dine & stay tennerfest deal, which at £20.00 each for a 3 course dinner, overnight stay and full English breakfast was a total bargain. This hotel is a hidden gem in St Martin's and I would highly recommend you visit. The bar is warm and welcoming, the food was excellent and the staff are superb, so friendly and on the ball. I thought it was a really nice touch that the chef came out of the kitchen and visited all the tables to make sure everybody was happy and satisfied, which we certainly were. Our room had all the mod con's, the bed was comfortable and we had a peaceful nights sleep :-). We were very lucky with the weather the next day and had a beautiful walk along the cliffs, Saint's Bay hotel has a fantastic location. Will certainly be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TracyGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We went for the three course tennerfest at the £10 a head, as it should be. Also took advantage of the over night stay with a very good cooked breakfast for £20 a head. The waitress at breakfast was a delite to be served by. The food both in the evening and breakfast was excelent. High quality ingrediance. I would be back there again tomorrow if I had not just flown off Island.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Didn`t stay here but booked a table for my wife`s birthday..Very attentive waiter, and waitress, the meal was excellent,good food good wine, lovely dining room...well done,the position of the hotel seemed very good so we may book this for a short stay next year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommoCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just returned from 5 nights at hotel and it is expensive for what it provides.
Bedrooms small, bathroom basic and no shower.
Hotel was infested by flies which one of the staff said was an ongoing problem. We asked at reception what they were going to do about it and our enquiry was dismissed by the gentleman in attandance.
Buffet food at breakfast was not covered over so flies could land on it.
Needs updating our bedroom had drill holes in the wall and maarks were they had moved stuff but not repainted or filled holes in.
Bar and restuarant staff were excellent and the only saving grace was the quality of the food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I was staying at Saints Bay Hotel with my husband for more than couple of days, and can say it was nice and pleasant stay, except some small details.Hotel is located in such a beautiful, quiet place, with amazing views, just getting to town centre is a little bit complicated, if you haven`t got car. I read previous review,and can`t understand,why to make such a big deal of getting some extra egg on burger??? If you don`t like it-just take it off!!! Many people would be happy with it! Compliments to the chef for every amazing meal we had (everything was cooked to perfection), and to lovely staff! Unfortunately have to admit that one member of staff was really frustrating-his familiar, loud and totally unprofessional behaviour was shocking! And his voice from dining area was like alarm for us every morning he was working! Flavio,sorry,but somebody needs to teach you manners how to talk to elder people!
But in spite of that-thanks to all the rest staff who made us feel so welcome and took care of us! We are looking forward to stay at this hotel during our holidays next year and hope to see some of the staff nex year on our return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveguernsey920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I went to saints bay for a relaxing lunch with family. What I got was a mass of unorganised chaos. It started with the order taker. She has no idea about what drinks the bar offered and went round the table and managed to forget to ask two people what they wanted!! Then after a considerable wait the drinks finally arrived and the order was wrong. How hard can it be to get six drinks right when you have written it all down? When we got round to ordering food the poor service continued, the women must of read our order back six times with different results each time however my biggest complaint comes when the food actually arrived. Why bother having a menu when your not going to stick to what it says? I ordered the saints bay special which is basically a burger that was meant to come with bacon, cheese and chips with salad garnish and it actually came with salad in the bun and an egg on top!! Why did the egg suddenly appear? Did the chef have some spare to get rid of? The children's sausage and chips was asked for with no extras and came with salad and almost a whole garden!! On the whole a very poor experience and I will not be returning and I will make sure everyone I know with never step foot in this place.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JonG4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
0.5 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Jerbourg
Hotel Jerbourg
#3 of 9 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Les Douvres Hotel
Les Douvres Hotel
#4 of 9 in St Martins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Trelade Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saints Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saints Bay Hotel

Property: Saints Bay Hotel
Address: Icart Road, Guernsey, St Martins GY4 6JG
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Saints Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Saints Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saints Bay Hotel Guernsey/St Martins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing