We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let's have lunch!!”
Review of La Villette Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Martin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Villette Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 St Martin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have eaten here numerous times and are always greeted with a friendly smile and welcome from the staff. There is a varied menu with quite a large selection of meals and they are all very good!! There is also a "Specials Board" which is different every day with plenty more dishes to tickle the taste buds! The bar area where the bar meals are served is lovely and clean with pleasant decor and service is efficient and friendly. The staff are always so welcoming that it is always a pleasure to eat here. They also always remember which drinks we would like which is a nice touch. I would recommend it for both lunch and evening meals.

Room Tip: We only come here to eat as we live locally!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for La Villette Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 226 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have eaten in both the restaurant and the bar many times and up to now we havent been able to find fault with it! The menu is quite large,there is plenty of choice of meat or fish as well as salads or just sandwiches,the staff are very friendly and helpful. Best of all the price is very fair for a very good meal,be warned if you are not a big eater order a small portion! I have not stayed in the hotel but i have seen the rooms which were excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlesr312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have stayed at the La Villette Hotel on many occasions. It should be more than a three star hotel. The rooms are very clean with exceleent ensuite facilities. The hotel offers a free to guests a health and leasure suite with ax excelent swimming pool. The food is of a high standard. Just outside the hotel there are bus stops allows guests without a car easy travel to the coast or St Peter Port. An important point about this hotel is the lift to the bedrooms, especially for the disable. We would not dream of staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just back from 9 days at the delightfull la villette. After 20 yrs staying at this hotel l have seen many changes from the staff to the hotel itself to the grounds outside and carpark etc. l have to say the review from scarecrowdevizes is spot on, could not have put it better myself. Can l say anything negative about this place no, what l can say since smoking was banned in the hotel its an even better place to stay.Could l end this review by saying how delightfull cozy & marion his wife, and carl the manager & all the staff ,not forgetting manuel the chef, for always making my stay a warm one,as gregg and toade from masterchef would say, it does,nt get much better than this. well done, see you in september.

Room Tip: room 222 is my choice.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gra46birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is a definite must when staying in Guernsey. The bedrooms are all modern with ensuite facilities and tea/coffee making in the room. There is a good restaurant/bar and a modern leisure suite. The owner 'cossie' and his staff are always welcoming, friedly and helpful. Car rental is suggested but the hotel is just a across from a bus stop.

A definite thumbs up!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend staying at this hotel and felt very strongly that we would like to write a review. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel extremely welcome and our cases were carried up to our room by the very friendly chap on reception (sorry, we don't know his name). Our room was 204 overlooking the front of the hotel and was extremely large indeed. The room was spotless, and warm (on probably what was one of the coldest weekends!) with everything you could possibly need for comfort. Our friends were in 215 and although not as spacious as ours, they were equally satisfied. The swimming pool, jacuzzi's and changing rooms were probably the cleanest we've ever come across. We mostly had the pool all to ourselves (with our friends) ... the jacuzzi's were just like stepping into a hot bath ...... lovely! We did not use the gym but our friend did and he said that this was extremely well equipped.

The breakfasts were good and we ate in the hotel every evening as the menu had good and varied choices. All the staff we came across were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.

For a three star hotel, this we would suggest is second to none and we would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone. A very pleasant stay ... thanks to all!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WiltshireScarecrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

All the staff are great but the owner 'cozy' such a grumpy man also bully's his staff. Waitraces absolutely brilliant! Also nick the bar man. They were wonderful to me and my husband especially lotty and nick. We really enjoyed our stay, except the disappointment of the owner.

Everything wonderful but the owners.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pauline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martin
0.0 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martin
604 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
814 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martin
564 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jerbourg
Hotel Jerbourg
#3 of 9 in St Martin
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villette Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villette Hotel

Address: St Martin GY4 6QG
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in St Martin
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villette Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
La Villette Hotel Guernsey/St Martin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing