We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late summer break”
Review of Bella Luce

Bella Luce
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in St Martin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $46
Cuisines: French, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Affectionately known as the Bella by locals and guests alike, the restaurant at Bella Luce Hotel and Spa is set within the 15th century atmospheric backdrop of this beautiful hotel with courtyard gardens in the Summer months. Serving imaginative food that celebrates Guernsey’s unique position between France and the British Isles, our talented team of chefs have created menus to satisfy all tastes and food experiences.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Quite rural location. Excellent customer service from all the staff - relaxed an informal. Hotel very clean and tidy - room 102 always well presented but can be noisy as overlooks part of the car park at the back, particularly when cars drive over the manhole covers resulting with a loud 'clanking' sound.
I particularly enjoyed the outdoor pool and surrounding seating. Overall, a very enjoyable stay and I would strongly recommend this this hotel .

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TerryH2571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good breakfast varied choices. Food excellent beautifully presented. Good wine menu. Good service and pleasant helpful staff.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank charles edward p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Having taken many groups of visitors to a gin tasting and just watched I was delighted to be able to join in! George was very knowledgable, generous with the gin and great fun.
We spent an entertaining hour ( at least) tasting several different gins and various mixers. All very different and made interesting comparisons.
We followed the tasting with a lovely meal in the restaurant
Attentive service and tasty food
A good evening all round. Highly recommended. Thank you George.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank LihouGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

We booked the Gintroduction, which was so worth it!

We were first handed a Wheadon's and Tonic at the bar and then told we could relax while awaiting the tasting to begin.

Once everyone arrived, we proceeded to taste 5 Gins (all very heavy pours) and had a brief history lesson on Gin (which was made to be fun and not boring!).

Afterwards, you are able to purchase Wheadon's Gin (highly recommend doing so).

We then stayed for a glass of wine and appetizers, all of which were excellent!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scarlatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

My wife and self have just enjoyed afternoon tea at the Bella Luce, we were welcomed and served by the lovely Anna from Portugal, she was efficient helpful and friendly. Food was delishious especially the scones and plentiful and defiantly good value for money.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 4rtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Luce also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
Guernsey, Channel Islands
 

Been to Bella Luce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing