We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Good location, good value”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St Martin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunnydene Country Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in St Martin
Reviewed August 11, 2010

It's in the nicest part of the island, near rocky coves but good bus service to st peterport. Quiet location, well presented although slightly dated decor. Good garden and pool, comfortable room in the main house. Food was very good; we had the half board set dinner for our 4 night stay; it was freshly cooked, good value and tasty, with a range of choices. breakfasts also excellent, apart from tinned fruit and tasteless jam sachets: choose something else, there's a lot of choice. Only real bugbear was the incessant "easy listening" piped music in public areas: please turn it off!

The hosts were very helpful, allowing us into our room at 8 am after an early flight and inviting us to have breakfast, which they did not charge us for. a nice touch!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mendip_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 124 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2010

Just the ticket . Owning a B&B we can be a little critical , but this place was ideal.
Cleanliness surpassed most Big hotel standards
Food was delicious , and dining room light and airey
Delightful and relaxing , with excellant , pleasant owners and staff.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakesTTbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

went on a short 4night trip, this hotel is really good value, friendly staff, good food and spotlessly clean, nice pool and gardens although didn't have time to use the pool I was reliably informed it was very warm. The putting green at the back was great fun, I even had a HOLE IN ONE. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebattledowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

My Mother and I arrived 30/8/09 and stayed for 7 nights. The owners made us both feel very wecome and we have a lovely time. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were more than happy to cater to all of our needs. The restaurant and food was of a high standard and we would go back again. It just felt like home!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LE007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Warm welcome from heplful and friendly hosts. Lovely clean well furnished rooms with comfortable beds. Tremendous food well presented and served. Great location near to scenic cliff walks leading to wonderful beaches and with bus stop at the end of the drive for exploring the rest of the island.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winnie_rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

This was our 10th visit to the island and the 7th to Sunnydene.
Betty and Tony are always ready to welcome us.
Whatever the weather we always enjoy our stay.
The gardens and pool are great to relax in.
The rooms are well appointed and the service is great.
Guests can enjoy excellent evening meals followed by chats and drinks in the Bar.

The hotel is well situated for enjoying the coastal walks and a frequent bus service to St Peterport passes the door.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tesscol33e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2008

Sunnydene Country Hotel Guernsey.

We have just returned from this hotel after spending 9 days there
(14.5.2008 - 22nd May 2008.
This hotel is set in a quiet and peaceful area, bus stop is right outside the hotel which is a bonus, buses run every half hour.
The hotel is very clean, friendly staff, beautiful garden, heated swimming pool. The food is excellent. Breakfast you have several choices, dinner is 4courses and very well presented.
There is a choice either to stay in the hotel ,or they have garden
rooms which are situated with the swimming pool in front of them. They also have an 18 hole pitch and putt green..
When we booked we were a bit concerned about the 2 star rating ,but after staying there I can honestly say we have stayed at
3 and 4 star hotels and haven't had the service we recieved from
this one.
Mr & Mrs Dundon were always on hand, and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Before leaving we booked our next years holiday a fortnight , but a bit later in the year hoping the weather will be kinder for us.
Belle & Pat

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Belle1035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martin
0.0 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martin
630 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
855 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martin
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
882 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
#6 of 19 in St Peter Port
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnydene Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnydene Country Hotel

Address: Sunnydene Country Hotel Rue des Marettes, St Martin GY4 6JH
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in St Martin
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunnydene Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Sunnydene Country Hotel Guernsey/St Martin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing