We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An idyllic little haven, perfect for a family trip.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An idyllic little haven, perfect for a family trip.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent 5 nights on the campsite, taking our own tent.
The setting is beautiful and the site is very well looked after. Our pitch was next to the swimming pool which was a bonus for our two children who spent most of their time in the pool, however, I would pick a quieter spot for a more peaceful stay! Facilities are great; clean showers and loos, plenty of sinks for washing up, well stocked shop and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Saviour, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was the first time I went camping and I was dreading it as I never camped before so we only did 3 nights my husband thought I wasn't going to last one night never mind the 3 nights
But to mine and his surprise I loved it. I slept very well.
We stayed in a double tent provided by the camp very clean and well equipped with cooker and fridge e and crockery that you could wash in lovely boiling hot water in the new sinks. The drinking water tap just outside our tent it was very handy so I could get water any time to make coffee or lovely cup of tea.
This was close to the swimming pool a bit noisy during the day with the children but its expected as it is a camp side, and the pool closing time was 18.30 but Roland and Teresa kept it open for the children's delight never after 20 pm which we didn't mind because we were on holiday. The children were free and safe to roam around ideal for family's and someone who doesn't mind children. The shop provided all essentials soft drinks not to forget local cider and lovely wine .I could go on but basically its a great place and would recommend it to anyone . We will be going back and it will be more then 3 nights that's for sure.
Thanks Roland and Teresa for your friendly welcome and creating such a lovely place for tourists and the people of Guernsey like ourselves to enjoy. Keep up your hard work is well appreciated .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 25Lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Lovely site, with all the facilities that we could wish for. Whilst swimming in the sea off Guernsey was appealing, our children couldn't wait to get back and spend time in the pool - that's mostly what they asked to do all week, actually!

Although we were camping in the middle of summer, the site didn't felt crowded and there was never a queue for showers (free!), washing up etc.

Good sized pitches, marked by hedges and trees, gave the site an intimate feel. Decent shop, open for much of the day; we took advantage of the takeaway chips on a couple of occasions. (There's a proper restaurant during peak season).

Games room, small play area, pool - did I mention the pool??? It's heated! Perfect family site. The downside? They've raised the camping bar considerably - our lot are going to be very hard to please when we try and find different site next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

First trip here in 20 years and it has developed nicely. Heated pool is a real plus point, and the kids really loved the park, games rooms and mini farm with pigs, sheep, chickens, turkeys and goats. Small shop sells essentials, and you can order croissants, pain au chocolat and baguettes for the next day. The site is well located with 20 minute access by car to any part of the island. The pitches range from open field no electric jumbos to more convenient elec hookup standard pitches closer to the facilities. These are still big enough to take a large tent and car without problem. Showers and toilets could possibly do with another clean per day but that's a minor issue. There is a restaurant on site but it put up a sign during our visit in mid-Aug to say closed for the season - bizarre! Anyway, a stone oven pizza van visits the site on a Sat night, and the shop sells take away chips most nights of the week so there are some on site food options. Lots of eateries a short drive away (Fleur du Jardin was really nice, and the Last Post pub is a simple family pub with small playground and can be walked to). The site dog was very popular with all the kids, although a few ppl did say that it stole bread from their tents and was observed peeing outside tents as it was left to roam around freely. On the whole cannot really fault it, will definitely come back - the kids won't forgive me if we don't!)

Room Tip: Pitches near the pool are subject to more ppl traffic. Handier if you want to be in the pool lots th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlyWrathchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

What a great place for a holiday on what is simply a jewel of an island in the channel. The pools location is perfect to catch the late afternoon sun when you return from a day on any one of the islands amazing beaches. There are so many to choose from. The Haybarn restaurant is excellent value with good portions. The Greek salad is highly recommended by my wife. This is such a friendly site. The owners daughter Eva is a proper little character. Expect a daily visit from Morley the Labrador chasing any nibbles. The pitches are nicely laid out with hedges dividing giving as much privacy as you choose. Fresh drinking water is readily available from conveniently located taps around the site and the washing up and shower block is kept at a high level of cleanliness. This was our first time camping and the Guernsey couple in the opposite pitch happily came to our rescue when we first arrived and amazingly left us their tent as a gift when there weeks holiday ended. A storm left our gazebo a twisted mess the first night leaving us short on space. If you have never been to Guernsey you will love it, friendly people. Great food. Great if a bit changeable weather and an endless choice of beaches.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

well i was surprised with a trip to Guernsey for my birthday and we stayed at the beautiful fauxquets valley campsite. The owners were warm and friendly they couldn't do enough for us. the cabin was amazing and you cannot be more ideally placed on the island (right in the middle!) great for cycling and seeing everything!. not only that but the campsite shop has its own produce eggs and sausage and bacon all amazing!!!
would i go back, certainly in a heartbeat!!

Room Tip: The Cabins are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPDPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this campsite with our dog and had a fantastic time. When we arrived we were given a choice of pitches, all of which were very spacious. We chose to pay for electric hook up while we were there, as well as this our area (which had six pitches in it) had access to a drinking water tap and was enclosed/separated by trees and bushes which was very aesthetically pleasing as well as offering some privacy and shelter.
The facilities at the campsite were very good, the showers/toilets were very clean and there was always hot water. The shop/reception stocked basic food supplies as well as cold drinks. Hot drinks could be ordered from the reception as well as portions of chips for £1.50. Free wi-fi was available at reception with a sheltered terrace to sit and relax. There was a decent sized outdoor heated pool which was very popular and the campsite has an animal area where you can walk around and see pigs and chickens etc. There was also a playground, a games room (popular with children/teenagers), a small television room, a laundry room and washing up area.
There was a small restaurant adjacent to the campsite, The Haybarn, which offered reasonably priced meals, the specials were advertised on the campsite each day. My husband and I did not visit this restaurant so I cannot comment on the food.
This campsite is very good value for money, has all the facilities you would want when camping and more and is located fairly centrally on the island. We will definitely be returning to this campsite in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castel
0.0 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
843 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
575 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wayside Cheer Hotel
Wayside Cheer Hotel
#5 of 6 in Castel
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
0.0 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
571 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hougue du Pommier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping

Property: Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping
Address: Castel GY5 7QA
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Castel
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Castel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 93
Also Known As:
Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping Hotel Castel
Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping Guernsey/Castel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing