We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant campsite for all ages”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this campsite with our dog and had a fantastic time. When we arrived we were given a choice of pitches, all of which were very spacious. We chose to pay for electric hook up while we were there, as well as this our area (which had six pitches in it) had access to a drinking water tap and was enclosed/separated by trees and bushes which was very aesthetically pleasing as well as offering some privacy and shelter.
The facilities at the campsite were very good, the showers/toilets were very clean and there was always hot water. The shop/reception stocked basic food supplies as well as cold drinks. Hot drinks could be ordered from the reception as well as portions of chips for £1.50. Free wi-fi was available at reception with a sheltered terrace to sit and relax. There was a decent sized outdoor heated pool which was very popular and the campsite has an animal area where you can walk around and see pigs and chickens etc. There was also a playground, a games room (popular with children/teenagers), a small television room, a laundry room and washing up area.
There was a small restaurant adjacent to the campsite, The Haybarn, which offered reasonably priced meals, the specials were advertised on the campsite each day. My husband and I did not visit this restaurant so I cannot comment on the food.
This campsite is very good value for money, has all the facilities you would want when camping and more and is located fairly centrally on the island. We will definitely be returning to this campsite in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 86 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

recently camped here for the first time - as I live on Guernsey we don't normally go camping a couple of miles from home....but I will now!!
We were spoilt with gorgeous weather so made use of the pool and kids loved playing outside and checking out all the animals.
Spent 2 nights, family gathering plus wider group of friends - kids were exhausted every night and when we got home begged for us to go again...we don't need much convincing!
Stayed in our small camper van, used all facilities (showers and loos very clean and always hot water), barbecued on pitch and highly recommend sausages and rocquettes cider sold in the shop!
Run by lovely family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeputyDido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have stayed at this site for the past 2 years and plan to return this year. I have to say we are avid campers and Fauxquets is the best site we have stayed at. You are guaranteed a warm and friendly welcome. The site is centrally located in a quiet area of the Island. A perfect base to explore the whole Island. The little chapel is a short walk away down some beautiful green lanes.

I would highly recommend. Lovely, clean amenities, swimming pool and well stocked shop! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3331melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is a very nice campsite. We always feel at home when we arrive at Fauxquets Valley. Roland and his family are very nice people and they work all day long to make our holliday the best there is. If you like a easy, laid back holiday on this beautifull island, choose Fauxquets Valley !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arjen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here as Guernsey is an expensive island if you choose to use a hotel/B&B. We found that the campsite was remote, but centrally located for all of the islands amenities and attractions. Without a car however may make the campsite a tad inaccessible.

The campsite was quite noisy and busy with children running around between 7am and 10pm. In particular the area close to the swimming pool was always busy. The campsite was clean, with a fair number of showers and sinks to use, we rarely had to queue. The onsite restaurant offered great value breakfast and dinner, and a pizza van visited twice whilst while we were there. This is convenient if you run out of food, a supermarket is a good mile away at least!

I would recommend the campsite for families, but for couples it maybe better to head to a cosy B&B

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oooerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The best campsite we have ever stayed on. Clean, helpful and friendly owners and staff, quiet at night, warm swimming pool, lots of facilities and the table football is free of charge!
While we were there, the owners won the Prix d'Honour for their float entry into the Battle of the Flowers. A fabulous Flintstones dinosaur with his head poking through the top of the car. A great, winning, effort that apparently involved sticking 10,000 real chrysanthemums onto the float!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank campinggirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This campsite is one of the best we have experienced. Even though it was full of families and young children it was remarkably laidback, peaceful and very quiet in the evenings. The site was always clean and tidy and we never had to queue to use any of the facilities. The shop is well stocked with reasonably priced produce. The owners have tried to accommodate the needs of everyone and are making a real success of it. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jurrasicway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castel hotels
2.5 mi away
Wayside Cheer Hotel
Wayside Cheer Hotel
#4 of 6 in Castel
224 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
2 mi away
Hotel Hougue du Pommier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
610 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fleur du Jardin Hotel
1 mi away
La Roche
La Roche
#1 of 1 in Castel
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping

Address: Castel GY5 7QA
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Castel
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Castel
Price Range: $33 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 93
Also Known As:
Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping Hotel Castel
Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping Guernsey/Castel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing