We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Friquet Country Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$120
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Roche(Castel)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Inn Hotel(Saint Saviour)(Great Value!)
$152
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Farmhouse Hotel(Saint Saviour)(Great Value!)
$318
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abbey Court Hotel(St Peter Port)(Great Value!)
$136
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
350
134
27
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
134
27
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobster grillsuperior roomconservatory suitecar hireno liftlovely hotelplenty of parkinga la carte menubar and restaurantshort breakswimming poolsingle roomcomfortable roomsrestaurant staffbar managerrelaxing stayhigh standard
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 526 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We returned to Le Friquet for another short stay and can honestly say it was a good as ever. The hotel is wonderfully comfortable, kept spotlessly clean, has everything you could want and if it doesn't you only have to ask and it will appear.
The staff are excellent, friendly, efficient and nothing is too much trouble.
We had another wonderful stay and all being well will be back for another soon. Thank you.

Room Tip: We enjoyed an upgrade to a superior room, which are wonderful, but never fear, if you chose standard, you will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmH111276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We returned to Le Friquet after our previous visit 4 years ago. This time we stayed for a week. We had a superior room that was in fact a Suite with a luxurious bathroom and a separate dressing room. There was a king sized bed and everything was very comfortable. One small criticism, there should have been an easy chair or sofa rather than the 2 high back chairs provided.. As ever the food was excellent and the staff very friendly and attentive. This is a great, good value, centre for holidays in Guernsey.i

Room Tip: Go for a superior room. It's worth the extra!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenisHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This venue was recommended by a neighbour who spoke so highly of the Hotel,
food and ambiance that I booked for my wife and I also friends of ours to celebrate a Birthday also the friends Wedding Anniversary. To say it fully lived up to our neighbours description would be something of an understatement. Despite the weather being somewhat changeable our stay was made most enjoyable by the comfort of the rooms, the excellent menus and so friendly staff that we could not fault our stay in any way. We hope to make return visits in the future and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort and friendly service.

Room Tip: Choose lower floor rooms if any problem with stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I' m a regular visitor to Guernsey and thoroughly enjoy staying at Le Friquet. Lovely warm welcome at reception from Agneta, upgraded to an Apartment (reward for a returning client). Fantastic English Breakfast. Falcon Carvery Sunday lunches and mid week dinners are very popular with the locals. All in all a great place to stay. Look out for short break deals. Looking forward to my next stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Eduardobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

As soon as you walk in you are welcomed. We had an upgrade as well at no extra cost to a superior room which was a please not surprise. The room was in excellent shape, clean and tidy. The restaurant was also good service, with the food excellent and staff so polite and caring to all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews