We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Friquet Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Castel
Certificate of Excellence
Fuerteventura, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“top notch”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

What outstandind service. all the staff were only to happy to tend our needs in a very friendly way. the hotel itself was excillant well maintained with a pool that would satisfy most people.As for the food we had no complaints at all everything was top notch with ample potions with many locals dinning there which is complimentory in itself. once again thanks to all staff in contributing to a great holiday.

Room Tip: garden view room great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    117
    23
    10
    2
See reviews for
81
248
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Home
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 6 night stay at Le Friquet. Really lovely hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly - always smiling. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. Extensive grounds and a heated outdoor swimming pool. We cannot fault this hotel. Our room (No. 18) was very pleasant and quiet. Rooms are well appointed and our room looked as if it had been refurbished - no chipped paint anywhere! Give it a try.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineMHom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a five day stay at this hotel. Absolutely super well trained/cheerful/helpful/friendly staff. Beautiful grounds and lovely secluded swimming pool. We stayed in room 10 on first floor overlooking the gardens. Lovely view but could have done with some blinds or nets for more privacy from the guests sitting in garden below. We stayed on half board basis. Breakfast delicious and set us up for the day. Dinner was good but not outstanding. We found the menu repeated on fourth night which was a tiny disappointment. Good tasting wine at reasonable prices. Would certainly recommend this hotel. Our great frustration was trying to get around the island even with a large map as on a daily basis so many roads were closed and we had to try another route but this very difficult with almost complete lack of road signs.

Room Tip: room overlooking gardens quieter than one overlooking road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachcomber14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK South coast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We've just had three nights at Le Friquet, and I must commend it. Staff are really attentive and helpful, and that counts a lot.
Our room overlooked the exit drive; perfectly pleasant, and easy for someone disabled who doesn't want to climb too many stairs.
The food is par excellence. It really is good, beautifully served, and very well priced. Nice choices, too.
We liked the way the maitre d' remembered who we were.
Beware the armchairs in the guest lounge, however - you can easy nod off in these lovely, soft, comfortable chairs. It's OK to do that, but please don't snore!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kinglake23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just come back from 6 nights staying at this lovely hotel. I took my mum and dad as a treat. We all like the hotel. We stayed in room 32 (conservatory suite) and room 31 which is a single. My single room was lovely, and the conservatory suite was amazing. I suggest anyone who can afford to pay just that bit extra to upgrade to this suite you will not be disappointed. The food was lovely especially in the evening - we stayed on a half board basis. The hotel and its grounds are well looked after. But I must say the star quality of this hotel is its staff. From the moment you enter reception you made to feel very welcome. Especially Sheev and Lukas who working in the bar and restaurant they make that extra effort with everyone. So we say to all the staff "keep up the good work". Whoever owns or manages this hotel you certainly have staff in a million.

Room Tip: Conservatory suite is a must. And if you are look for a lovely quite single room go for number 31.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dodders1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our booking experience boded well and we were not disappointed. Reception was quick and efficient but most of all welcoming.
The facilities in the air conditioned room could not be faulted, including two bathrooms (whirlpool bath) and an enormous dressing room. There was an overwhelming feeling of relaxed discreet quality service delivered in a relaxed friendly manner, nothing was too much trouble.
Dining both at breakfast and dinner was always something to look forward to with quality well presented food served by a team who clearly enjoyed their jobs. A wide choice of fresh (local where possible) food and good sized portions and a varied selection of wine to accompany this.
I have never before been moved to write a letter of thanks to a hotel but with this one I did.

Room Tip: Superior room was ground floor and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

What a little gem this hotel is. The staff friendly, accommodation good we had a superior room, food good and the gardens kept immaculate. I would opt for a room overlooking the garden next time as our room faced the road which I found noisy on our first night's stay there. We are planning to return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castel
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
731 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
502 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
557 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
1.4 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Friquet Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Friquet Country Hotel

Property: Le Friquet Country Hotel
Address: Le Friquet Country Hotel La Rue Du Friquet, Castel GY5 7ST
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Castel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Castel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Friquet Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Friquet Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Friquet Country Castel
Hotel Le Friquet Country
Le Friquet Country Hotel Guernsey/Castel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing