We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break.”
Review of Cobo Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cobo Bay Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Castel
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Weekend Break.”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Found the Hotel to be exceptionally good.
The Food was of a very good quality and extremely good value.
Found the Breakfast to be "more than expected".
The restaurant staff were friendly and professional.
Our room on the top floor was spotless and well decorated and of course the views over Cobo Bay (in extremely windy conditions) were superb.

Room Tip: Go for a top floor (level 2) room to take full advantage of the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vaughan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    143
    22
    13
    10
See reviews for
86
326
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

stayed here with my wife after al long hard working summer, Very friendly staff, a pleasure see happy people at work, Excellent bedrooms, bathrooms superb & what a breakfast, everything spot on. The added bonus the sun was shinning, the tide goes out & comes in so the view changes all the time. they have a very high standard kitchen, & will bend over backwards to help. The chef knows his onions. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I absolutely fell in love with Guernsey during my trip and one of the reasons was this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was gorgeous with all the amenities and the bed was super comfortable! The breakfast (included with stay) was superb and the dining room overlooked the beach and the view of the water was breathtaking. I will definitely try and come back to Guernsey in the spring/summer and I wouldn't stay anywhere else but here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeite89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business for one night, rooms were good, nice little extras, like biscuits, water, tea and slippers etc. receptionist was a bit moody and not particularly helpful but rest of staff were good. Breakfast had everything you could need and location was lovely.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Woody_C4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here 15-17 november for my husbands birthday and will be returning next year also, this hotel is ideally situated across the road froma gorgeous beach with long walks to the next stretch with beautiful rock formations. The staff are mainly foreign and you can tell they all enjoy there job. the rooms are very clean and to a high standard, the food is excellent and very very tasty and good value for money. We spoke to many people who all said that the hotel was a cut above the rest and they were right. If you want peace and quiet this is the place to go, but also if you want a fun night out this is also the place to go they cater for everyone. I cant thank them enoughg for making such a special birthday memorable.

Room Tip: If you have little ones ask for a room away from function hall, but all functions stop at midnight s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penney69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have stayed at the Cobo Bay Hotel a number of times during the passed twenty years at different times of the year and it has been consistently first class. The quality of the food, service and the location are beyond doubt the best available, the staff are all professional, courteous and friendly, many of them have been at the Cobo Bay Hotel for as long as we have been going. The view from the restaurant and the front bedrooms has got to be one of the best in the world.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themancbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The location of this hotel is superb on the West coast with a bus service just up the road so a hire car is not an essential. The rooms are very comfortable and the bathroom just what one needs with little extras like fruit in your room on arrival. ALL the staff are very friendly and helpful and the food was very good. We will be using this hotel again and why they are only a three star baffles me beyond belief. Just sit out at the front of the hotel with a drink and watch the sun go down to end a perfect day.

Room Tip: We had a standard room which was just fine as you can sit out at the front of the hotel if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnSwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castel
2.7 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
844 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wayside Cheer Hotel
Wayside Cheer Hotel
#5 of 6 in Castel
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
776 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
573 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobo Bay Hotel

Property: Cobo Bay Hotel
Address: Cobo Coast Road, Castel GY5 7HB
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Castel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Castel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cobo Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for our hospitality and professional service, Cobo Bay Hotel is Guernsey’s highest ever rated AA 3* hotel, offering an unrivaled beachfront location along the island’s panoramic west coast. Overlooking one of the island’s most beautiful bays, with clean, soft white sand and stunning sunsets, yet only 3 miles from the main town of St. Peter Port, Cobo provides the perfect location for family holidays, short breaks, romantic getaways and business trips in the Channel Islands.Our luxurious accommodation, award winning restaurant & al fresco Beach Terrace, complimented by the personal touches and attentive service that come with a family-run hotel, will make your visit to our island truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cobo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cobo Bay Hotel Guernsey/Castel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing