We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Sleep over at the zoo

We glamped for four nights at jersey zoo. It's not cheap and its self catering and basically... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Rhagnar
,
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
Great to see and help endangered species

We always visit the zoo when we go to Jersey as our contributions help look after the animals... read more

Reviewed December 15, 2022
Eatery_Reviewer
,
South East England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 3,803 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jersey
from $50.87
More Info
Reviews (3,803)
Filter reviews
3,803 results
Traveler rating
2,733
739
235
65
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,733
739
235
65
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews endangered species keeper talks conservation work gerald durrell fruit bats reptile house baby gorilla plenty of space feeding times large enclosures aye aye natural environment cake well worth a visit on site lovely place st helier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,095 - 1,100 of 3,803 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Like other people have commented, Jersey Zoo focuses on conservation of the animals in their care. Inspiring stories, fascinating animals, informed and passionate staff.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JerseyZoo, Marketing Assistant at Jersey Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear travellingsue760
Thank you so much for coming to Jersey Zoo and for writing such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you will come and see us again very soon!
With kind regards
The Durrell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Nice zoo / wildlife centre. Price is slightly steep at £16 per person. Informative staff and notices on each area. Good size car park. Maybe a slight lack of signs throughout the park as sometimes end up going off track and finding areas which aren't pointed out but worth a look. All animals looked happy. Restaurant again pretty decent to grab some lunch. Expect to spend about 3 hours all in all.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank ad4m2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JerseyZoo, Marketing Assistant at Jersey Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear ad4m2015
Thank you for coming to Jersey Zoo and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your day and would like to assure you that the money given for your admission helps to fund our conservation work in our field projects around the world as well as here in Jersey. Our prices are in line with other UK zoos of this size.
We are pleased that you had a good lunch at the restaurant and hope you enjoyed exploring! Please come and visit us again soon.
With kind regards,
The Durrell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

I would call it more of a wildlife park then a zoo.
Was still a good day out, lots to see and talks throughout the day.
Cafe food was nice and resturant was clean

Lloyd on the front desk was very welcoming and informative!

Probably wouldn't come again but is a must do on a trip to jersey!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank BAJ93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JerseyZoo, Marketing Assistant at Jersey Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear BAJ93
Thank you for coming to Jersey Zoo and taking the time to write a review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and the cafe. Thank you also for your kind words about Lloyd, we will pass them on!

We have recently changed our name to Jersey Zoo to make it more visible to visitors to the island, as well as staying true to the wishes of our founder, Gerald Durrell, who originally named it Jersey Zoo when it opened nearly 60 years ago. Gerald Durrell was a pioneer in his belief that good zoos could do great things in conservation and they are now the fourth largest funders of conservation in the world. We are pleased to make a significant contribution to that.

We are continually making changes at the zoo and there is always something new to see so we do hope you will come again.

With kind regards
The Durrell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

having visited the zoo many times over the years I have to say that this last time was very disappointing. I was shocked at the entrance fee of £16 per adult which I thought was a bit steep. If you are prepared to spend the full day here maybe with your children and a picnic then it would be better value for a family. I did also think that the overall zoo and land was looking a little neglected compared to previous visits. I don't think I will be visiting it again .

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank macduffLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JerseyZoo, Marketing Assistant at Jersey Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear macduffLancashire

Thank you for visiting Jersey Zoo. We are sorry if your visit did not live up to your expectations. Please be assured that the money given for your admission is helping to fund our efforts to save species from extinction around the world in our field projects, as well as here in Jersey. We would also like to assure you that our admission prices (£16 per adult) are in line with other UK zoos of this size.

At the Zoo we provide our animals with large, naturalistic enclosures with plenty of natural planting, mimicking their natural habitats and encouraging natural behaviours. This can sometimes be confused with looking run-down and we are sorry to hear that you felt this way about the upkeep of the Zoo. We do have a very busy team working to keep the grounds as neat as possible.

We do hope you will come and visit us again.
With kind regards,
The Durrell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

A really well laid out wildlife park that is focused on animal conservation.
All the animals seemed perfectly happy in their surroundings which were huge!
Cafe served a really tasty breakfast too and the shop had something for everyone.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank GoldenTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JerseyZoo, Marketing Assistant at Jersey Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear GoldenTee
Thank you for coming to Jersey Zoo and taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to the zoo and the cafe!

We have recently changed our name to Jersey Zoo to make it more visible to visitors to the island, as well as staying true to the wishes of our founder, Gerald Durrell, who originally named it Jersey Zoo when it opened nearly 60 years ago. Gerald Durrell was a pioneer in his belief that good zoos could do great things in conservation and they are now the fourth largest funders of conservation in the world. We are pleased to make a significant contribution to that.

We hope you will come and visit us again soon.
With kind regards,
The Durrell Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews