We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great to see and help endangered species

We always visit the zoo when we go to Jersey as our contributions help look after the animals... read more

Reviewed December 15, 2022
Eatery_Reviewer
,
South East England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Brilliant

We had a great time at the zoo, there's so much to see, I love bats so to see the fruit bats up... read more

Reviewed November 29, 2022
Helenfs67
,
United Kingdom
Read all 3,802 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jersey
from $51.14
More Info
Reviews (3,802)
Filter reviews
3,802 results
Traveler rating
2,732
739
235
65
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,732
739
235
65
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews endangered species keeper talks conservation work gerald durrell fruit bats reptile house baby gorilla plenty of space feeding times large enclosures aye aye natural environment cake well worth a visit on site lovely place st helier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,356 - 1,361 of 3,802 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

Went here for the day. Last went 10 years ago well what a difference. Well done. Very well looked after. Animals cared for 100%. Plenty of parking. A must if you visit jersey.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank susanshephard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

Four of spent 4 enjoyable hours wandering around the Zoo. Entrance @ £16.50 per adult was great value.

The Zoo has become even more popular with the current TVs series 'The Durrell's.

The Zoo has a reputation for saving (breeding) endangered Animal species. information is readily available at each compound. There are plenty of Location Maps on display, the animals are extremely well cared for, the Staff are always available for a Q&A on each species

We thoroughly enjoyed the 20min entertaining talk about the Gorillas. We also spent time talking to a young who was experimenting in training a bat to manoeuvre around the cage using a 'clicker' & reward system.

In short, this is an excellent attraction that should never be missed. The Zoo is professionally organised and requires the Public support to continue in saving many dying species out there.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Yoshipup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 12, 2017

A good place to go in Jersey that caters for everyone. There is a wide range of animals to see from reptiles all the way to gorillas and orangutans. The zoo is clearly well kept and the animals are very well looked after.
The orangutans were definitely my highlight and I enjoyed seeing the young orangutans play together. The zoo cafe also serves good food and their is a cash point next to the car park if you need money.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank lb200076
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 12, 2017

We visited the zoo for approximately 3 hours and managed to see all the exhibits more than once. The zoo mainly contains birds and monkeys but there were also bears, meerkats and fruit bats. We enjoyed a leisurely stroll around the relatively small area and attended one of the keeper talks at the gorilla enclosure. There are 2 cafes at the zoo although the menu is not that extensive the food was very appetising. At £16 per adult the zoo was reasonably priced and a good way to spend half a day.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank enjoytheexperience1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

Lovely visit to Jersey Zoo it's not like your normal zoo. Extremely well laid out all animals loved and cared for, plenty of information and talks on different subjects. Noticed good for children plenty of things to do and see.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank 474marilynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews