We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pallot Steam, Motor & General Museum
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Kept a couple of old chaps happy for a morning

Very good value for money. Lots to look at a read about. Perhaps too much, there are so many... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Mark H
via mobile
One mans passion

Rather tired museum I think ..................they need your entrance fees! Despite that well worth... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Baldbutsexy
,
Stretton-On-Dunsmore, United Kingdom
Read all 303 reviews
  
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
180
86
26
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
86
26
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old cars farm machinery classic cars household items train ride traction engines trip down memory lane fire engine large collection well worth a visit full size great collection musical instruments station platform childhood memories bygone age small track
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good value for money.

Lots to look at a read about. Perhaps too much, there are so many exhibits they are a little squashed together. It would be nice to be able walk around some of the vehicles and even be able to open doors to look inside.

We had a ride on the steam train which was a couple of laps of a short circuit. Still enjoyable and good value for the £2.50 extra.

We expected to spend a couple of hours but took almost 4. This was probably due to trying to avoid a large family group with very noisy and out of control children.

Whilst we agree children should be educated about all the great things at the museum but not at the expense of those that would rather enjoy the collection in reasonable quiet.

Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rather tired museum I think ..................they need your entrance fees! Despite that well worth the visit for the monster variety of things there. Bikes, cars steam engines, motorcycles, trains fairground and cinema organs stationery engines and so it goes on. Local history too.

Mr Pallot who started it seems to have been rather a character in Jersey and since his demise his family keep it going. It seems many of the exhibits do not run and that a shame. I'm sure many could with minor effirt. So much better to see the motors running

NICE

I had the train ride. Its not far

Thank Baldbutsexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an Aladins cave of a place. So much to see. Would recommend to anyone visiting Jersey. My husband would have stayed in there all day if I'd let him.

Thank Beety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nice selection of cars and trains. Good value for money at £6.50 each. We went on the steam train ride for an extra £2.50 which was a good experience. Free parking on site. Worth a visit when you visit Jersey.

Thank JV714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well worth the visit to this fascinating place. Lots of childhood memories...
Only takes cash..
Check website for steam days.
Not open on Sundays.

Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Now and then you find an interesting place. This is a nice place to spend a few hours. Many ol cars, all restored to probably better than new. Quite a few trucks including a Mack recovery truck circa WW2. What i liked was the Scammell Scarab 3 wheel truck with what looks like the original Watneys Red Barrel trailer. A nice touch is the giant pipe organ which appears to be playing all on its own. Alas closer inspection revealed an iPod mini playing pipe organ music through a hi fire system. Oh well, that’s progress.

Plenty of parking and reasonable price.

Thank michaelfcastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

A wonderful collection, cars, musical organs, bikes, sewing machines and old kitchen equipment, toys. Many items require refurbishment, a lifetimes work.
We enjoyed our visit very much.

Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Packed museum full of old vehicles and amazing organs playing music. Great visit for a rainy day and to bring back memories of a bygone age, produced with love and care. Missed the day of steam train so check availability. If disabled best to use a car or taxi bus stop a good distance and not great in rainy weather. Recommended.

Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Packed museum full of old vehicles and amazing organs playing music. Visit on certain days when the steam train is running or when there’s a steam fair on (good day out) to make the most of your visit.

Thank JerseyGirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

My husband wanted to see the old tractors/trains, but I loved the old cars, lawnmowers, children's toys and al the unexpected items on display. First visited 20 years ago, have been back twice since, and find it has improved a lot, better lay-out, more room to walk around the exhibits - all in all, well worth a visit, for all ages.

Thank janeecampbell333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews