We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love orchids, this is a Must-See”

Eric Young Orchid Foundation
Ranked #3 of 6 things to do in Trinity
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“If you love orchids, this is a Must-See”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The first time I visited the Foundation, it took my breath away...not only the splendidly organized displays at the front, but before the renovations, each long-house had a table of specimen displays by variety and colors at the front. You could see a variety that was red and white - or yellow and pink - or white and pink, etc. Now those long-houses are sadly gone and only the main display remains. Nevertheless, it is a breathtaking place to visit. The Foundation has many awards for it exquisite collections.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GITL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    50
    7
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely range of orchids”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I didn't realise there were so many different types of orchid. Unfortunately it doesn't have a café (we had hoped to have lunch) but does serve tea / coffee etc. with cakes, sandwiches and nibbles in a cooled display cabinet, so we didn't starve.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank wobblyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
736 reviews
468 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
“Only for the serious orchid-lover”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We visited here recently and although we like to take pictures of the flowers, we are not horticulturalists by any stretch of the imagination. If you are into your flowers, this place will be heaven for you. If not, a quick whiz round in half an hour will do you fine. You can see the staff at work in the nurseries and there is a small stand selling plant food but nothing else. Toilets basic, didn't see a cafe so can't comment on that. Plenty of car parking.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning and good value for money”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I visited the Orchid Foundation whilst on holiday in Jersey. It is well worth a visit, visually stunning and makes for great photo's. The only disappointment was that there were no orchids for sale. There is a small cafe but we did not use it so cannot comment!
Would recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank holrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking beauty”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Quite simply the best display of orchids ever seen. Photos galore, inspired to buy more plants for the home

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rudegirlowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eric Young Orchid Foundation also viewed

 
St. Mary, Jersey
 

Been to Eric Young Orchid Foundation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing