We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Eric Young Orchid Foundation
Ranked #3 of 6 things to do in Trinity
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is just such a fascinating - and beautiful- place. It's beautifully kept by enthusiastic and informative staff and the orchids are just wonderful to see.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    49
    6
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We visited for a charity event, and had a guided tour. We didnt realise quite what goes into growing orchids, years and years of work!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Orchids you would not believe”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Some brilliantly coloured orchids on show from start to finish. Plenty to see well worth thye entrance.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank staffysapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I never liked orchids until I visited this place it opens your eyes. The flowers are amazing so many colours and varieties.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh
Level Contributor
156 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Orchid heaven!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A wonderful visit on a rainy day in Jersey was to the Eric Young Orchid Foundation. The plants are magnificent. They give you the opportunity to see varieties not seen together before in other collections. Also very educational to see the way they nurture young plants and also outside gardeners dividing other plants in the garden. The wonderful trophies at the entrance were amazing works of glass art commemorating wins at Orchid Shows in Glasgow! I took a Jersey resident who had never taken the time before to go - she will be taking friends along!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank HelensburghMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eric Young Orchid Foundation also viewed

 

Been to Eric Young Orchid Foundation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing